Laura Mercier Foundation Primer - Oil Free Reviews

Back to Laura Mercier Foundation Primer - Oil Free»
Sort by:
  • 8

    One of the Better Ones

    I bought this product along with the tinted moisturizer and I love them both. The primer is was very light and felt smooth on my face. It actually felt like I just covered up my unwanted acne scars and pores without clogging them. The one downside I have to this product is the packaging. I don't know if it's just me, but I can never seem to screw the cap on the right way, and in doing so the produ...read morect gets squeezed out into the cap. It's not that big of a deal but when the cost is higher, I want to use every last drop! — 2 years, 9 months ago
    scedez16 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    better than i thought

    i like this alot it goes on really smoothe... — 3 years ago
    nickncali | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love It

    It's light so it doesn't weigh you down and make you feel heavy which is good because you're adding other cosmetics over it. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    Aleya | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Decent Primer But Not Magic

    This worked really well when I first started using it, but having use the primer for over 10 years now, I think it's safe to say that my skin has built up a tolerance. This no longer keeps my skin from getting oily-I still have to blot my skin at least once a day and I recently switched to the mineral loose powder, which has helped control the shine. I think the primer is good for creating a smo...read moreoth surface and giving me a good base to work with, but by itself the primer isn't anything worth writing home about. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    Kamala_Kirk | 43 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Next...

    I am an oily t-zone kinda gal. I wanted the airbrushed look as most women would like to experience so I went into sephora to find the perfect primer for. This was one of the samples that I took home with me to try. Next morning I cleaned my face did my routine. I was done by 615am (20mins). I arrived at work at 7:45am and I looked in my mirror before going into the building and I see an oil slick ...read moreon my forehead. I was really disapointed because of all of the good reviews that it got. Also it got oil so fast that I usually don't use primer under my powder and it takes about 2 hrs before I have to powder up. Moving on to my next primer sample. Crossing fingers. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    tara_mae | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    It's OK

    I find that it doesn't really help in keeping my make-up fresh all day, and it kinda stinks as well. I would stay with my Sephora or UD primer instead. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    domncroxd | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Pretty good, but not as good as Smashbox

    I love the oil free tinted moisturizer by Laura Mercier, so I thought when I ran out of my Smashbox that I would give the primer by LM a try. It is ok, but I do not like it nearly as well as I do the Smashbox Photo Finish Light. I don't know if anyone else has noticed this, but this LM primer has a strange smell...not offensive, just old-smelling or something. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    MiMiWB | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Too light

    While it seemed like a great moisturizer, I definitely prefer Smashbox's primer. I tried it on this morning and my makeup didn't go on as smoothly as it does on Smashbox. But I have rough skin... so if you are looking for a lighter-feeling primer, this definitely is it. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    PandiKhan | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    great product

    I really like this product. You don't need very much and it helps smooth out the makeup application process. It also leaves my skin feeling soft and doesn't clog my pores. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    oliveu88 | 41 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great product, better than Smashbox

    I use this product everyday with my Laura Mercier tinted moisturizer. Unlike Smashbox's primer, this goes on smoothly and perfectly preps my skin. Incredibly light. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    Bee_K | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend