Laura Mercier Foundation Primer - Hydrating Reviews

Back to Laura Mercier Foundation Primer - Hydrating»
Sort by:
  • 7

    One of my favorites

    Makes foundation go on smooth. Only concern is this product contains silicone, so be careful when applying too much as it may cause dryness :) — 2 months ago
    elisa99 | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Sometimes love

    This product is really let down by its waterbase. Halfway through using the product it becomes really watery and a weird texture. I noticed it started to sting my face and made my cheeks go red. Loved it at first without the watery bits make sure you shake it alot — 2 years, 5 months ago
    atsophie | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!!!

    This primer is awesome! I have extreme combination skin, very oily forhead and nose, and very dry cheeks and mouth area. This helped control the oil and keep my skin hydrated at the same time. I don't know how it works! I usually have to blot about 5 hours after I apply my makeup (any kind and with other primers) and I didn't have to until about 9 hours later, and even then it was only half as bad...read more as it usually is. My skin also didn't feel dry/tight on my cheeks and around my mouth at all throughout the day. Cannot say enough about this primer! — 3 years, 9 months ago
    BHickey811 | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    meh

    This did very little to keep my make up in place any longer, and i felt shinier than id like after i finished putting my make up on. it was hydrating, but thats not really what im after from a primer... not worth the money — 5 years, 4 months ago
    smella | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    this primer works

    This primer does help keep my make up in place longer and creates a soft oil free canvas on which to put on foundation — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Chrisd | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    From Sample to Staple

    I received a sample of this product from a local beauty supply store so I decided to give it a try, and I was very impressed by the results. The foundation primer provides a great smooth base for futher applications of foundation, concealer, powder, and blush. Plus, it keeps my makeup looking fresh for 10-12 hours without reapplication which is a definate plus even in over 90 degree heat. I hate...read more having to reapply my makeup during the day! I also, do not have problems with dryness as the primer provides extra hydration to my skin. After using this product, I received several compliments on my skin. The cost is about 30 dollars a tube, but this lasts me three months with use 6-7 days per week which I find is a great value. I really feel that this is a great product and it makes my skin look better than it is and I can't argue with that. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Hlebear | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Incredible!!! I've never looked better!

    This primer works like a miracle! My skin is dry and the coloring is a little red in places. This primer not only addresses the dryness (others tend to make my skin look even drier!), it makes my mineral powder foundation lay so perfectly over my skin, it appears that I'm not even wearing foundation and that my skin looks naturally gorgeous! I look so much younger and healthier, I'll never leave the house without this on. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    Astriastar | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    Really Good

    Anything from laura mercier is excellent and this certainly kept my foundation in place all day. and no shine — 6 years, 10 months ago
    schweebles | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend