Biosilk Silk Therapy Reviews

Back to Biosilk Silk Therapy»
Sort by:
  • 8

    i love this product

    this product rocks. its light weight and protects my hair from heat damage. my hair is fine and tends to get oily fast...this works great in my hair. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    eeNNaa | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Love it

    I love this product, it helps keep fly aways in place and hides any split ends I have. At first I thought this product was too heavy then I realized I was using way to much. This is another reason to love this product, you only need a small amount. I'd recommend this product to anyone. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    butterflycheek | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    This stuff shines!

    I absoultely LOVE this product!!! I have been using it religously for over 4 years. It not only smells great, but has amazing RESULTS! I receive compliments me on my hair almost daily from strangers! I relaxes you hair. You can use on wet/damp or dry hair. I dry my hair almost 90% and then I add my silk therapy and straighten it with a hair dryer and bruch and then my flat iron. It keeps my hair looking healthy and vibrant! Try it today you will not be dissappointed.! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    TaniBoo | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Hair Treatments

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    love it

    i have been a fan of this product for years. I just love the way it makes my hair shiny and less frizzy. A little amount is all you need. I apply this pretty much every day to help smooth my hair down and makes it feel soft as well — 5 years, 10 months ago
    tricia360 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Amazing

    I love Biosilk Silk Therapy! I have been using it for about 15 years now. My cousin was a hair dresser and she recommended it to me for my "Hay Hair", and I couldn't believe the transformation! My hair is so soft and silky now, I will cry if they ever discontinue this product! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    missprissof72 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    amazing saving grace!

    I was amazed how well this stuff works. i have been using this stuff for 15 yrs at least, and have turned many friends on to this product. I have fine dry hair, but lots of it. This stuff really controls frizz, and if you like the straight look, it will help to make that happen, but with tons of shine! I could NOT live without this product, and if I could buy it by the gallon, I would. Do not let the price scare you, since a little goes a long way, and it is well worth it! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    CANDI170 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Deep Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    smells good and works great

    my fine, color treated / permed hair loves this stuff. it doesn't take alot to work about the size of a dime. at first i thought it was going to make my hair look oily when i put it on but when the hair dries it just looks fabulous! I have been using this for over a year now and wouldn't use any other "silk" "shine" type of product. no frizzies no poof... just great looking hair. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    sdl31634 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Ten stars for Biosilk Silk Therapy feels like an huge understatement!

    I was introduced to this great product about four years ago at a salon I went to get my hair cut and colored. I hate to say "No" when stylists show me products after my hair is done, but because the salon had a 100% money back guarantee if I was not satisfied, I bought it. The stylist did me a favor! It is wonderful. I use it while my hair is still soaking wet. My hair is so thick, ...read moreI have to use a quarter sized spot, (anything less than that amount, it does not look as good) a bit of gel and mousse, scrunch, and hairspray. I skip the hairdryer and curling iron and go. I get a lot of compliments on how pretty my curly hair is and people ask what salon does my perm. They look at me in disbelief when I tell them my hair does this on it's own. They tell me I am lucky to have hair like this. I try to hide my deep secret. In actuallity, my hair is coarse, curly, frizzy, very thick, and not very shiny. With Biosilk, my secret is safe, because it disguises these problems perfectly. Because Biosilk is a bit pricey, I have twice tried other "compare to Biosilk" products.. Bad idea. One product felt greasy in my hand, and made my hair feel greasy gross. The other did nothing but make my hair smell bad. Buying products that you end up throwing away is a big waste of money, so I will save on a few other items here and there that are not as important as this product is to me. I watch for specially priced larger bonus or bundle packaging especially around holidays and stock up, it usually lasts all year. I recommend this product to anyone with long, coarse, curly, dry, damaged or frizz prone hair or for someone that would like a little shine. I do not think they will be disappointed with their purchase — 5 years, 10 months ago
    stormeevampira | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    FABULOUS!!!!

    I love this product. I have tried so many products for my thich unmanagable hair and finaly, I have found one that keeps my hair silky and shiny and healthy looking. I also use it for my skin. A tiny dab for the dry areas on my face-a miracle worker! Living in Denver, I need all of themoisture I can get. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    kmuuss | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Hair Treatments

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Cannot live without!

    I have been using biosilk for 7 years now! It keeps my hair from frizzing out, regardless of the weather! It smells great too. The only set back: If you don't find a special deal for it (like at JC penny) then it can be somewhat pricey. But it does last forever!! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    ThePinkRoad | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend