Rimmel London Recover Foundation Reviews

Back to Rimmel London Recover Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Best foundation invented

    I have oily skin, uneven texture, prone to breakouts and wear make up all day, ever day. Of all the foundations I have tried - This is the best. Always a perfect colour, doesnt dry the skin or make it oily - good for night and day. Unfortunately, i am struggling to find it on the shelves these days - dont know what to do without it! — 1 year, 11 months ago
    melissabeaumont | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great product! Shimmers without shine!

    I love the shimmer in this foundation, but I find it doesn't have enough coverage for skin prone to breakouts, so I use it under some heaver foundation (and it still doesn't look too heavy or cakey). It's a great lightweight, shimmerey foundation! Love the bottle swell! — 2 years, 4 months ago
    chloe112 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Nice but has it's problems

    It's a pretty very. Good color. But, it has weird sparky thing in it. My boyfriend pointed it out that it the sunlight, I glitter. Yea, not sexy. But, as a tinted moisturizer it's pretty good. Just needs something as less glitter in it. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    TrinaDee | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    If you have acne........this is the foundation for you

    Their products are awesome! The price is right too. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    lknncgrl71 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    a nice complexion brightener

    I like this product on days when I haven't slept well, it provides a nice brightening lift. I find Recover to be a bit on the heavy side though so I generally mix it up with a little moisturizer before applying, it gives a nice brightening, healthy glow that way, covers minor skin imperfections. The only thing I don't really like about this product is the bottle. maybe I'm a butter fingers in the early morning but the cap is, in my opinion a PITA too get off/on sometimes. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    geekbabe | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 3

    Glittery

    I thought I loved this foundation until I went outside. It actually had little glitter pigments in it! I understand that it's supposed to make you look more awake (and at first, while I was inside, I thought it did just that), but glitter is not the way to do it. My recommendation? Try Bourjois Happy Light foundation instead. Because the packaging of Happy Light and Recover are pretty similar, I'm guessing that Rimmel is just a cheaper, not-as-good version of the Bourjois. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    missmeliss | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great foundation.

    The application was smooth and provided pretty good coverage, it didn't have a nasty smell, and the color was a good match. I'm 19, but this foundation made me "feel" younger. It didn't make me break out, and I have some-what oily skin, and this seemed to hide that longer than other foundations. I love this foundation, but it's getting harder and harder for me to find. I like that th...read moree bottle is more compact than others, and that would seem like a bad thing because they put less in a bottle, but a little goes a long way for me with this foundation. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    jeshikachan2 | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    Fresh Face

    If you are looking for a fresh new look, this foundation is for you. This foundation gets better looking as you wear it, and you can wear it for hours! What I love about Rimmel London Recover Foundation is the tiny little glistens in the formula that make you face look luminescent, not shiny. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    jamesnem18 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Anti - Fatique Foundation

    This is my first day using the foundation. When first applied the texture was very light and spread nicely. I have had on for about 3 hours or so and no oiliness yet. On the back of the bottle it says: "EnergyBoost complex replumps skin and replishes complexion". "Brightening formula for a radiant and smooth finish." It provides also all day coverage. It is the first...read more day but so far I am impressed with it especially since I cannot feel it on my face. I am not one for makeup that feels heavy. It also has vitamins C & E a added bonus. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    ichliebemeinhaut | 71 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend