Rimmel London Recover Concealer Reviews

Back to Rimmel London Recover Concealer»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Works Wonderfully

    I have some decent dark circles under my eyes and I found this handy little concealer does a great. Job I have fairly light skin but I made sure not to get this in a matching skin tone. I went with a shade slightly darker and it works miracles. I dab a few dots on under my eyes and then blend it in and presto, no circles!!! — 3 years, 6 months ago
    jenn_lee | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Satisfied and the price is nice

    I use this for my dark circles-I like it. It is not thick so it may not cover everything, but for me I like the formula. — 4 years ago
    purplemagpie | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    concealer

    I bought this a few weeks ago looking for a new concealer, and I have to say it does the trick. Not the best concealer, but it does ok. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    yanawaraba | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 19 Best Concealers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    not for me

    This didn't blend well and it doesn't come in a wide range of colors. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    brittpaige | 55 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Nice!

    I have trouble finding concealer I like and I've tried some higher priced ones but this one seems to do the trick. It mostly covers my undereye circles without the "reverse raccoon eyes" effect some concealers create. I find this one not as drying and chalky as concealers. Not being a fan of thick makeup/concealers. I found this one is just right. I also don't use it to coverup blemishes so it's mainly used for evening out skin tone. For the price, it's a nice find. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    Lemon711 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Just no!

    I bought this concealer thinking it would be amazing but I was definitely wrong. It did not cover my blemishes at all, it slid right off and settled on the side of the pimple. Also after not using it for a couple days it was impossible to get any concealer on the applicator. It's hardly used at all but I can't get any more out of the tube. Not impressed. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    JaimeLeah | 55 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Ooh terrible

    I bought this after seeing it advertised in my chemist. It cost around £5 (english pounds), had a couple of spots on my chin and thought it would do the trick - I should have saved my money! It cakes on me, no matter how lightly I used it, then in a matter of half an hour, it vanishes. So, I thought I'd try it on my spider veins.. same result. Having been a user of Rimmel over the years, I expe...read morected better. It's now lying at the bottom of my make up bag, never to be used again! waste of money and time. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    Droopinlily | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Dont even waste the time it would take to consider using this!

    I am a huge stickler when it comes to covering up my undereye circles. Typically they are moderate but have had them get so bad a times that it looked as if I had leftovers from a blackeye. I thought that when I wasted my $ on this that b/c of the light reflectors would really help. I was sadly mistaken!! No matter how severe or minimal they were this stuff always made them worse, alot worse! Normally I really like Rimmel but this is one product that they dropped the ball on — 5 years, 5 months ago
    spore11 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    decent

    i like it it takes a little more time trying to blend it it but it'll do. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Natcat2008 | 191 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 19 Best Concealers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Not So Great

    I have used Rimmel products in the past with good results but this is an exception to the past- NOT GOOD. This concealer is so lightweight that it does not conceal. It has the texture of foundation so it melts into your skin and disolves without covering your flaws. I have moderately dark circles and this concealer didn't even begin to conceal my troubled areas. Thumbs down on this one Rimmel. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    melissa912 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend