Rimmel London Lasting Finish Foundation Reviews

Back to Rimmel London Lasting Finish Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 10

    It's a keeper!

    I noticed a load of mixed reviews on this product, but being Filipino and seeing as how the colors were in my line of shade I took a whack at it. I love this foundation, the formula and bottle has changed quite a bit but the whole 'no-transfer' thing is what caught my attention. I've dealt with every cheap to "fairly priced" foundation one could get a hold of. My skin color is a mix of o...read morelive and tan, something hard to match and hard to cover blemishes without the make up running in the other direction. Well, I wore this on a date from 4PM till 10PM. WOW. It lasted and with little to no transfer. Just one thing I wish they'd do: Add more yellow or olive undertones to the stuff than orange-peach. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    Lavendel | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    Makes you breakout.

    hate this product. It goes on way too thick, and the day after I used it, it made my skin break out SO badly. I looked like a pizza on thanksgiving morning. The color selection is terrible, and my face was orange. Do not buy this if you have acne. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    hanabb | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Excellent foundation, not enough color variety

    I loved this foundation. it was medium to full coverage and did last me a whole day. it doesn't transfer onto clothes, etc. and had a nice matte finish with a glow. my only problem is i couldn't find a shade that matched me exactly. i ended up giving it to a friend. the next time i saw it i bought two tubes close to my skin tone and mixed them until i got the color i wanted. it worked well but i still wish they had more color variety and more cool tones. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    ginabunny | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Covers my Oily Forehead :)

    This foundation has medium to full coverage, which can act like a concealer for the 2-3 reddish blemishes I battle daily. It also keeps my oil forehead not oily for up to 8 hours. (I've only worn it for that long, but it should last longer according to its name). Anyway, less is more. Less than a dime-size amount is enough to do the job. Too much will make your skin look cakey and/or overly powde...read morered. Being that i'm in the medium/honey colored skin tone range, it was rather easy to find a suitable fit. However, there is a limited selection for fairer colored individuals. I purchased this product on sale for ~$6.36 + tax, which is reasonable for a drugstore foundation. :D — 5 years ago
    Gesika | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Best Drugstore Foundation

    This foundation is medium to full coverage. It covers most blemishes and provides a light glow---not to sparkly/glowy and not matte either. It feels very lightweight on the skin & oddly enough it has a nice scent. Definitely recommend this purchase! — 5 years, 1 month ago
    sumaira88 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 3

    not much coverage

    This foundation is light - it doesn't feel like you have anything on. On the flip side, I feel the coverage is very sheer. The tube advertises that it ihas a 16 hour wear time. Not true! They also need to expand the color selection. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    BleyNYC | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    LOVE this

    I have tried every drugstore foundation, and I mean everyone. You name it, I've tried it. I got this foundation after giving up completely on every product. At that point, I had very low expectation of any foundation I found at a drugstore. This foundation blew me away! I Have to admit the sticky texture is hard to work with at first but after wearing the foundation for a few weeks I got the hang ...read moreof it. GREAT coverage! Great staying power. Only bad thing is there isn't many shades to choose from. If your looking for a cheap foundation with full coverage and lasting staying power on combination skin this one is for you! — 5 years, 3 months ago
    jadoredior | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 5

    =\

    I bought the 16hr one (I think they're the same-?). Anyways, this didn't last like it says it does. I've tried tons of foundations and this was one of them. It caked on me and it didn't match my skin tone. Your foundation shouldn't feel like a mask and this does. There's better foundation out there than this. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    Miaoudeminou | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great, natural finish

    I love this product. I accidentally picked up the Rimmel London Face Primer once at a store but it turned out to be a great find. It's tinted so it worked really well for me as a foundation. Even though the color was light, on my skin the primer just seemed to give an airbrush effect but still let me skin shine through. I wasn't able to find it in the store last time I went but I picked up the lon...read moreg lasting foundation instead and it's wonderful. Light-weight, non-cakey, paraben-free, yet smooths over unevenness and blotches and stays put all day. I am going to try other products from this brand. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    cgupta | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend