Rimmel London 60 Seconds Vinyl Shine Reviews

Back to Rimmel London 60 Seconds Vinyl Shine»
Sort by:
  • 6

    Touch dries fast, but can still smudge.

    I like the formula on these, they go on smoothly and are pretty opaque. I am really impatient and also have two toddlers, so I need something that REALLY does dry fast. This is dry to the touch in around a minute, but I have found that it will still smudge or dent if you brush against something.. I did my nails about half an hour before bed and woke up to sheet imprints. I think if you use a fast ...read moredrying topcoat that penetrates it would work better. I also had an issue with chipping so a good topcoat is a must! — 3 years, 5 months ago
    beautymamas | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Nail Polishes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    good nail polish!

    this nail color not only dries quickly but applies smoothly and shiny and you only need 2 coats to get the color...the only thing I wish is that they had more colors. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    livelaughlove | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    quick drying!

    If you want a nail polish that dries quick, this is it! Like other reviewers, I do agree that you need at least 2 coats to get the right color. If I use a topcoat, the polish lasts longer. Otherwise, it chips pretty quickly. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    BleyNYC | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    not bad

    This stuff was really affordable and has great color. It's not nearly as durable as Rimmel's Wear 10+, but the formula is a little bit easier to work with. I have it in Rapid Ruby, and it's the perfect classic red. It dries fast, which is great. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    chicanancy | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    the best nail polish ever!

    This nail polish really surprised me! It was the cheapest one I found in the color I wanted (super dark, dark) so I didn't expect much. I put a base coat on, 2 coats of the polish (the super dark color didn't cover in 1 coat) and 1 coat of rock. It lasted for 1 week with no chips!!! l have never had any polish last that long. I'm buying all the shades!!! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    magoozsuz | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Short Shelf Life

    Yes, this product dries quick and Rimmel has gorgeous colors to choose from. But, after about 2 months, I went to use the polish again and it was gluey. I shook it up and used it and it bubbled up after it dried...still a decent product it just doesn't last too long. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    DYTzJanna | 41 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Dries quickly but very light color

    Yes it dries quick but you have to do a couple of coats to get a true color. It started chipping after two days but if I add a topcoat it lasts a good 5 or 6. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    rubiesymusica | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Nail Polishes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    my go-to nail polish.

    This inexpensive, easy-to-find polish comes in a variety of nice colours, from 'satin black' (lustrous dark shade) to 'traffic' (pinkish red) to 'green with envy' (a bold, statement-making turquoise). I own several bottles of this, my [current] favourite being a fabulous, vintage-y-looking orange called 'big night out'. It goes on smooth, which is good for people who aren't as good at applying it,...read more and the brush is surprisingly good quality for the low price tag. While my all-time favourite in nail care is still O•P•I, these lacquers are definitely a cheaper, almost-as-good-quality alternatives. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    runawaylove | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend