Rimmel London Colour Rush Duo Eyeshadow Reviews

Back to Rimmel London Colour Rush Duo Eyeshadow»
Sort by:
  • 1

    This eyeshadow gave me an allergic reaction

    I will never ever ever buy rimmel ever again. I bought this eyeshadow about a year ago and it was itching my eyelid and made my eye swell up. It was so embarrassing I had to go to work looking like that, I gave it another try a few weeks later and had the same reaction. Something is terribly wrong with their formula, I tried to contact them thru their website but surprisingly they don't have a phone number or address listed. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    egonza15 | 76 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 1

    Not very pigmented

    The lack of pigment, blendability, and staying power made me feel like I got what I paid for. I don't usually recommend drugstore eyeshadow anyway, but this is at the top of my don't list. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    happiusa | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    No/Little pigment

    I have probably two of these Rimmel e/s and they both a big disappointment...even when comparing to other drugstore eyeshadow brands. They have no color whatsoever. Bo! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Cristina2485 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Eyeshadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Great deal for the price

    I wanted to try some new colors without spending the giant prices that make up has taken on. The Rimmel Duos had awesome color choices so I picked one up. The colors are lighter on the skin than in the container, but they blended nice and had a nice matte to them (mine was not a sparkly color). The colors contrast nicely and my duo makes an excellent inexpensive day shadow! I plan on trying a few different colors soon! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    a1976mi | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Where's the color?

    I like my eyeshadow to deliver true color and this did not hold. I needed to pile on a lot to get a little. Love the price but would like a little more staying power. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    micheleb | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    great colors

    The colors are excellent with lots of variety and the sponge applicator holds up even with frequent use, but the blendability anfd staying power leave something to be desired. For the price, it's good wear-to work but not out-on-the-town eyeshadow. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Domenica | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    not bad for the price

    I wanted to get a new color for spring without paying a lot so I picked up the Rimmel duo with a coupon. The colors looked good on and seemed to stay pretty true all day. Obviously, they don't seem as nice as pricey brands, but I would buy this again for colors you might not wear every day. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Trlk72 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 2

    You get what you pay for!

    I wanted to try some new colors but didn't want to pay over $10 or drive all the way to Sephora, so I bought this product. I found it to be chalky and difficult to apply and almost impossible to blend. My search for a good inexpensive eyeshadow continues. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    SJofAZ | 44 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 2

    Not so hot

    This stuff doesn't blend or glide over the lid. Boo-hiss. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    BeamerCG | 184 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend