John Frieda Brilliant Brunette Light Reflecting Moisturizing Conditioner Reviews

Back to John Frieda Brilliant Brunette Light Reflecting Moisturizing Conditioner»
Sort by:
  • 4

    Slightly drying

    I found this to be slightly drying and not good for my curly hair. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    lainie26 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    Not so great

    I find myself not very impressed with this product. It is not worth the price you pay for it. It doesn't do anything special to my hair at all and I felt it actually dried my hair out more when I used it. I definitely prefer Dove or Herbal essences over John Frieda. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    jessiethompson | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Not for me

    I thought by buying a more expensive name brand product that I would get top quality. But no, all I got was dry , frizzy hair. I never saw any luster and definately it did not moisturize. The cost, quality and effectiveness makes this product a bust. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    marrita | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Just like the others

    The scent of this conditioner is great but it did nothing for my hair, if anything it made it feel heavier. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    antsiekat | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Doesn't really deliver.

    While it smells nice and works well, I didn't notice any difference. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    Atreau | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    A lot of money for nothing.

    I tend to like products from John Frieda so I thought I would like this product, but it fell flat. It really didn't do much of anything than any other cheaper conditioner and I continued to use it hoping for better results, but still got nothing. — 5 years, 12 months ago
    Becky414 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Waxy Pantene-like

    This looks very appealing because you can match your color, however I too discovered that over time it makes your hair unmanagable, with the roots oily and flat and the ends dry, frizzy and poofy. I once heard from a hair stylist of mine that they put waxes into their products and it gives a temporary 1 day glow and then builds up like crazy...me I took it back to target and ended up having to use a clarifying shampoo to get rid of the buildup and start fresh! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    rachnnol | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Perfect

    This product along with the matching shampoo changed the quality of my hair. Everyone noticed! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    webbahbibz | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Not impressed

    This product didn't do anything at all — 6 years, 1 month ago
    kats77 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Hit and Miss

    My mother and I were unable to hit the salon so we tried this because of other JF products. Both of our hair is relaxed, yet her hair is colored and my au natural. The results were bad, if not slightly backwards. My hair came out dry & fizzy and hers straight yet the ends were horrible, of course there were no "brilliant brunette" strands to be seen... — 6 years, 3 months ago
    LadyLolita | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend