John Frieda Brilliant Brunette Light Reflecting Moisturizing Conditioner Reviews

Back to John Frieda Brilliant Brunette Light Reflecting Moisturizing Conditioner»
Sort by:
  • 4

    Heavy

    This was a very heavy conditioner and it didn't seem to wash out like it should have, it seemed to leave a residue. I didn't think that it added shine and dimension like it had advertised. Over the course fo the day my hair was much more oily than normal. The packaging was great, but I would not buy it again. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    JMW123 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    AWFUL!

    Like alot of the other women on here, this shampoo/cond. combo COMPLETELY dried my hair out! It was unbelievably frizzy and there was NO SHINE. There are some John Frieda products that I absolutely love and I expected the same from these, instead I was VERY disappointed! — 4 years, 2 months ago
    Makeuplovr | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Works for Me

    Unlike many of the other reviews, I like this product. It keeps my brown hair shiny and milti-dimensional. The main reason I love this conditioner is what it does to my curly hair. After this conditioner, I basically do not have to put anything in my hair. It leaves the curls smooth and very neat looking. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    musicluv | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Extremely Disappointing

    This product does not live up to its claims. It does not condition the hair very well at all. In fact, it is somewhat drying, especially to the ends. Light-reflecting? Didn't notice any such result. And what about the smell? Is it supposed to be mocha? Yuck! Save your money. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    lilpeej | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 3

    Not worth it

    My hair became really oily and limp and the frizz didn't disappear. It did make my hair a little shinier, but ultimately, it's not worth it. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    Tatters | 62 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Terrible.

    I've used this conditioner on two seperate occasions, I'm not really sure why. I've got color upon color on my hair and this did nothing to help me keep from having to go back to the colorist yet again... As with the other readers, it made my hair extremely dry and even dried out my scalp, causing (gasp) FLAKES! Don't use this product.. Ever. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    dtrigg | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    dosnt work

    My hair didnt look any different — 5 years, 2 months ago
    zoom4267 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    I'm SHOCKED!

    I can't believe that this made the #1 spot in the worst conditioners! I LOVE this conditioner, I have been using it for about 2 years, and have never had any of the results people are talking about. It makes my hair crazy shiny and DEFINITELY makes my color more vibrant! I have gotten all kinds of compliments on my hair since using it! My mother and best friend both were sure that I had added highlights to my hair! — 5 years, 3 months ago
    deanna_m | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    Yuck

    This product is terrible. It made my normal hair extremely oily, heavy, dull, and limp. Not only did my hair look terrible after using it for a few weeks, but it also made the back of my neck break out!!! Yuck!! — 5 years, 3 months ago
    MissShannon | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    It didn't really do much...

    I used to use this product (the whole thing: shampoo, conditioner, and some special color thing). But instead of getting the shine it promised, it probably got worse. I even saw that more and more of hair would fall out. I feel sometimes that it isn't about higher cost=higher quality, it's about the consumers who use it and say it's great. I just don't think it's worth buying. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    Lupelicious | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend