Lush Dream Cream Reviews

Back to Lush Dream Cream»
Sort by:
  • 10

    The name says it all!

    I unabashedly love Dream Cream--my only wish is that it cost less! The scent may not agree with some people--it seems like a lot of Americans go for fruity berry or fake vanilla fragrances--but do try it in a store if you have the chance. Imagine the scent of oatmeal steeped in warm milk, with notes of rosewater and lavender--that's Dream Cream. I personally love it at bedtime, and keep it on my n...read moreightstand for winter-dry legs, feet and hands. The texture is great, very soothing and deeply moisturizing. There's a reason it's a top seller and a cult favorite! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Z | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 6

    Great Moisturizer, Not a Great Scent

    I love the way this moisturizer makes my skin feel, but the smell is just a bit too much. It keeps me from using it often, which is unfortunate. because the formula is really good. If you can get past the smell, you'll love it. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Retrodiva | 159 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    damaged skin savior

    This product really helped with my mother's constant skin rashes. If you have dry, cracked, flaking skin- it might be the cure to your pain and suffering. The smell is a bit strong but it is easily covered over with lotion or cologne. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Tracy81lea | 75 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Worst Drugstore Body Lotions

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Love it!

    Great after the shower, makes my skin clearer. Only thing is that it doesn't smell very good. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    TwlightZ | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Dream Cream makes your skin feel amazing

    I would agree with other reviewers - the smell can be off putting if you don't like it. I happen to love it, though it is really hard to explain (go to a store and smell it before you buy it). A little goes a long way, I like to use it right out of a warm shower, with a little bit of dampness to teh skin because it is abit thick, the combination of steam and water really helps it soak in and thi...read morens it out a bit resulting in better coverage and cost efficiency. I love Lush products in general, they are natural, unique and it feels good when you walk into a store and get the feel for the brand (their online site is wonderful too!) — 6 years, 3 months ago
    jeslollino | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Super

    I love this product. In the summer ,keep it in the fridge before use. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Vision | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Drugstore Body Lotions

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    great for mature, sensitive skin

    This very lightly lavender scented moisturizer is heavenly for my middle aged, sensitive, fair (early wrinkling :>) skin. If you like natural, you will love this. Young skin probably would only use this during the winter- Lush started in England, so a lot of the products are still best in cool climes. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    ingridbergman | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Great for your skin but bad for your nose.

    You have to really like the unique smell of this lotion in order to keep using it. If you don't like an herbal scent don't even bother with it. That being said, this is one of the best moisturizers I've ever tried. Its too intense to use everyday but once in a while when my skin needs it I'll use it. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Dumaurier | 65 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best for soothing itchy skin!

    This cream is the best for soothing itchy skin! The herbal scent may not appeal to all, but the ingredients are so cooling and soothing that it may not matter. The ingredient list is a litany of things that are good for you. I used this when I was pregnant, and it was amazing for my itchy back. It made me feel better almost instantly, so that I could get some sleep at night. Sure, it's kind...read more of spendy, but when you think of what your comfort and sleep are worth, Dream Cream gives you excellent bang for the buck. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    josal99 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • Worst Drugstore Body Lotions

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Unique scent

    I agree, the scent does take some getting used to and takes quite a while to sink in to the skin. But, I still use it on occasion when I have a patch of dry skin and it soothes it right up. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    pareltje | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend