Bourjois Volume Glamour Ultra Black Mascara Reviews

Back to Bourjois Volume Glamour Ultra Black Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 7

    I don't undertand this mascara

    OK So for many months, I have been reading many great reviews about just how perfect this mascara is. And, it is very hard to get. So, I put if off, purchased other mascaras, but at the back of my mind, I knew someday I had to get this mascara. Volume, waterproof, black, curl. Sounds too good to be true, right. Well, it certainly is. I finally ordered it. Came all the way from London. I live in N...read moreJ. I waited. I waited. It arrived! It has been 6 days of wearing it now and all I notice is the black dots above and below my eyes. How embarrassing!! It is not a volume mascara. It is an ordinary black mascara that has a lot of hype. I suggest not buying into the hype. I do not understand this mascara. Does not curl my lashes. What I do understand is why it is no longer made and not available in the US. — 1 month ago
    Lucya | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    great mascara

    I love this mascara! It don't flake or clump. My lashes never looked so full, long and still quite natural with mascara before. Sometimes it can smudge a little (maybe it happens, because I have oily skin). So, it's a good product for good price. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    bonbon7 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Top of the list

    I just purchased this macara 3 days ago for the first time and I have to say it was love at first try. I leaves my eyelashes full and long. It does not clump or flake and its easy to remove. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    Maribell | 91 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    great buy for ppl who love natural looking lashes with volumes

    It doesn't flake much or clump. It actually gives a very natural, soft looking lashes with volume and that's what I love about this mascara. After applying several coat the lashes still doesn't clump, or turns into those really gross and fake looking lashes (or what I like to call bug leg lashes). Another good thing about this mascara is that it could be removed easily with regular face soap! C...read moreons: It does take a few coat to built its volume and if you're those who likes to just apply and go in one coat then you shouldn't consider this one at all. Also, if you tend to have oily eyelids then this mascara could smudge a little. Another thing about this mascara is that it doesn't hold the curl too well either. In summary if you're looking for natural lashes with volumes for every day wear, this is definitely a quality buy. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    yoice16 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best ever!

    Over the years, I have tried many mascaras, always in search of "The One". Well, this is it. It does not clump, it stays on, and it makes your lashes incredibly soft. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    Andreacn | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    doesnt clump

    This is a good mascara if you like black mascara. It does not clump, or flake off. It works great, and isn't too expensive. — 5 years, 12 months ago
    ms_outrageous | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good solid mascara

    I have been using this mascara and I like it. It makes my lashes look thicker and longer but does not clump them up. I have not found it to run or flake - which is very important to me. I recommend it! — 6 years ago
    powdernpaint | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    ehh...ok

    this is ok...it was a bit disappointing and now I only use it if I ABSOULTELY can't find/ ran out of my Too Faced Lash Injection mascara or any other mascara. It irritated my eyes and flaked off my mid day.. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    MissWhoeverYouAre | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Bourjois Mascara

    It looks great with blue eyes b/c of how dark it is, and it doesn't glump too much. It's a great price for a nice mascara. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    NicMich | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend