MD Formulations Facial Cleanser Reviews

Back to MD Formulations Facial Cleanser»
Sort by:
  • 8

    works well

    It seemed a bit strange at first, not using water, but it works. It really removes make-up, dirt, etc. It never really foamed up for me, though. I'd use this again, alternating with PTR anti-aging cleanser. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    libbykins | 69 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    My "Must" Cleanser

    This a pretty good cleanser for my combination, oily, sensitive skin - I was introduced to this product when I got my very first facial in my 20's with my worst case of ... problem skin. At the time the facialist told me to use this product and my skin is good to go, and amazingly my problem skin cleared up!! and revealed pretty smooth skin that I never experienced before. I went to a dermatolog...read moreist once and he asked what am I using to cleans my skin I said MD formulation he said Good, it's a pretty good product. Therefore, I've been using this product for the past 8 years! It's great but you also have to beware it contains a 12% glycolic acid so might be sensitive to others. Please using a sunscreen is a MUST during the day!!! — 5 years, 11 months ago
    Sharlet3 | 64 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Cleanser

    Meant for dry hands and face this is a all around best save from a run in with a brunt face. It can be used first dry to remove make-up then rinse and use again to clear any extra as well used with daily lotion which I put on a cotton round as a toner almost. I have a case of hormonal acne where once a month some new breakout would be coming this has totally stopped that now. Glycolic compond is t...read morehe smallest AHA to reach the deepest levels of skin, therefor clearing away blackheads and never see unwanted breakouts again. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    evonnejen | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    A-OK

    I also received this product in my Bare Minerals starter kit. It is a lot like Cetaphil gentle cleanser or Cerave in that it is more like a lotion and doesn't foam. Personally, I think that these types of cleansers are only good on bare skin. They do not remove makeup very well, but they are great to use after you take your makeup off with another product. I have super sensitive skin and this did not irriatate my face at all. I like it, but I probably won't buy it. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    krudder30 | 189 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great cleanser

    This is a great cleanser. It is gentle, but effective. Love the whole line. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    blondebomb | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    It is very good

    I got it as a gift and it works very nice on me, it leaves my face clean and soft. It has that tingling sensation at first but, after a week it was gone and my face feels clean every time! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    luciluz | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Aging skin

    md formulationss nettoyant visage facial cleanser is great for those of us who aren't in their 20s anymore. it has a glyclolic compound that is great to give skin a bright look.It's a light exfoliant as well. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    ktpotat | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    good exfoliator

    I got this as part of my Bare Minerals kit. It doesn't foam and feels more like a lotion. The first time I tried it, I got a surprise warm, tingly sensation on my skin. After rinsing, I still had some makeup left over but my skin felt smoother. I prefer cleansing with something foamy, then using this more as an exfoliator for a smoother feel. I would not recommend it as a cleanser. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    figure8_97 | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend