Avalon Organics Vitamin C Renewal Balancing Toner Reviews

Back to Avalon Organics Vitamin C Renewal Balancing Toner»
Sort by:
  • 10

    i really like this

    it stings a tiny bit but cleans well and no testing on animals. — 2 months ago
    ann_lavine | 153 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 22 Best Toners and Astringents

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Red Like a Tomato.

    The original formula of this toner was my favorite product...simply amazing! It was very gentle and calming for my skin. But ever since it was changed into a "more sustainable" formula, the chemical, sodium benzoate was added into it to preserve it. This might be the reason why it became quite a harsh formula for my sensitive skin, making it sting and turn bright red for approximately 30 ...read moreminutes. On the bright side, it does have vitamin c, a powerful antioxidant and still helps with some sun damage I have. But all in all, I stopped using this toner because I'm afraid of how a long term use of such irritation would effect my skin. I hope Avalon Organics brings back the gentler formula! — 6 months, 3 weeks ago
    heatheerrlee | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    red RED skin

    Right after I use this my skin turns horribly red for awhile. Scared my husband the first time I used it. It does leave my skin very soft and bright in the morning, but it's a bit painful and awful looking to get there. I definitely wouldn't be able to use this in the morning. — 9 months, 3 weeks ago
    emmytie | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    This is a great line.

    I use the facial cleanser that goes with this and I absolutely love it. Makes my face soft, hydrates it, and keeps me from breaking out. I would buy again — 1 year, 6 months ago
    da1992 | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Products for Oily Skin

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    A Great Product!

    This toner was a Godsend for me! I was so confused this winter my skin was becoming more and more dry and flaky, it was horrible with my previous toner. I decided to try this one after reading all the great reviews about it and I'm glad that I did. It is very soothing to use especially after washing my face in the morning. The citrus aroma is very refreshing and energizing. I love the smell but I ...read morepersonally associate it with waking up in the morning. For the evening I use a more soothing scented toner like Rose water or Lavender. Overall this is a great toner, it doesn't strip away the skins natural pH, it helps it regain its suppleness. Highly Recommended! — 1 year, 9 months ago
    AMH | 56 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 10 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great smell

    It works great. After every time I wash my face, I apply it on and it works great. The smell is awesome too. It smells like citrus fruit and I would smell this toner all day long if I could. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    BReal | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    it works!

    I never used to break out in my teens, but for some reason in my twenties my forehead got oily and i had consistent acne. I decided to forgo all the "acne" washes and just try something new. Let me tell you, this stuff is awesome! It cleaned without drying my non-oily zones, I had a noticeably less oily t-zone. My acne healed and no new zits to speak of. Wonderful!! — 2 years, 7 months ago
    lizlemon | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

  • 22 Best Toners and Astringents

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    AMAZING

    i can't even begin to describe how dramatically different my skin feels. after only one use my skin felt fresher, and was 10x more moisturized! the smell is great and my skin feels good :) — 2 years, 9 months ago
    maligolly | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend