Avalon Organics Vitamin C Refreshing Cleansing Gel Reviews

Back to Avalon Organics Vitamin C Refreshing Cleansing Gel»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Great for Oily but Sensitive Skin

    I was looking for something inexpensive with natural ingredients that was gentle enough for sensitive skin, but at the same time would effectively cleanse the oily parts of my face. I was surprised to find that such a product existed. Not only does it clean well without stripping my skin, but it also has vitamin C, which is good for skin over 40. I especially love that it smells like orange juice! — 4 years, 10 months ago
    KurleeTop | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    I think this is a keeper

    I am starting to use difference cleansers for my day/night routine. I have oily skin and am over 40. I chose this to be my nightime cleanser. This does not dry me out at all and my skin is CLEAN. I still use the vitamin c moisturizer but it wasn't necessary. Price was right. I haven't been using it long enough for long term benefits but for right now I'm loving it! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    junconventional | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    not drying at all

    I found this to remove make up, and cleanse my oily-combo skin without drying it out completely. I wish this line included a bodywash that would do the same thing! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    geemonroe | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    I Like It

    I've been using this product with the toner for the past month. I love the smell, and it is gentle, yet washes dirt and oil well. It has not caused any major problems with my sensitive skin. This is definitely a cleanser I would purchase again. The natural ingredients are an extra bonus for this cleanser, as you're sure you're treating your skin right. — 3 years ago
    agibbi712 | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    loving it

    I decided to try this cleanser per my best friend's urging and I LOVE it. It cleans my skin well and it has a great aroma that really is enjoyable while you're gently lathering the cleanser all over your face. AND it's organic and affordable! I say $9.99 is pretty good for an organic cleanser that does it's job! — 5 years, 11 months ago
    beautyandfood | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good stuff

    I really liked this cleanser - buying organic is a priority for me - and it really makes it better when the product performs as it should. I'll definitely buy it again! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    downtoearthgirl | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Actually removes makeup

    Before this product I would say I have oily skin but after washing my face it's always super dry and my heavy eye makeup never comes fully off. But this product does not leave my face dry and my maeup comes off completely. And its organic! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Jenney | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love the other Avalon Organic Products but....

    This cleanser is a little to drying for my skin type. It does smell wonderful and leaves your skin very clean. I definatley recommend it for oily skin. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    stonemariam | 54 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    The price is right!

    I love this whole line of skin care products! It is reasonably priced, and feels great. The vitamin C factor alone is hugely beneficial! My skin is glowing, and I know I am not using some chemical laiden product that absorbs in to my skin! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    rowen78 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great for summer time

    I loved this product all summer and it did a great job washing my face and helping with breakouts. Once the weather got cool though, it was too drying for my skin so I switched to the cleansing milk. I plan on using this cleaning gel again this summer. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    sirena1124 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend