Avalon Organics Lavender Facial Cleansing Gel Reviews

Back to Avalon Organics Lavender Facial Cleansing Gel»
Sort by:
  • 5

    Dry Skin

    I am in the process of using this cleansing gel, but It seems that it really dries out my skin. I feel like I have to exfoliate afetr I use this, and it makes my skin very itchy sometimes. I have combo skin too, and even on my t-zone (which is my most oiliest place on my face) it really dries it out. And my T zone gets very oily! It takes all the natural oils out of my skin, but it does smell very good! — 3 years, 8 months ago
    KimArcaro | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Smells nice but didn't work for me

    This product smells beautiful - like 100% natural lavender oil. However, it didn't do much to improve the appearance of my skin. I actually felt like my skin started to look worse while using this. I ended up using the remaining cleanser on my body because I just loved the smell. I won't buy again. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    christinaphilly | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great cleanser!

    I love this cleanser, it really removes all my make-up with one pump. I don't know if it is my imagination but after using this I dab a little bit of the Avalon refreshing eye gel on my face (after all the ingr. are good) and it took 15 years of my face! It's a keeper and preps the skin for the rest of the Lavender Avalon line. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    freewilly | 65 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Try the cleansing milk

    I've never used the gel. I use the cleansing milk and it works great. I've been using it for over a year now and I rarely have breakouts and my sink is not longer dry. I love it. — 6 years ago
    lorenzen | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    Really cleans your skin

    I think that it really cleans the skin stripping away our natural oils- once in while i think this facial cleanser could be ok but not everyday...but i do love the scent of lavender : ) — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Grace24 | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 3

    Dried out my skin.

    After using this for a week, my skin had dry patches all over it. Didn't work for my skin at all., I have combination skin btw. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    AhhiitsAlex | 36 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Great for sensitive skin

    I use the Lavender Milk, not the gel and I really like how soft it leaves my skin. Other cleansers dry me out. My only complaint is that I feel like I have to use several pumps in order to clean my whole face. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    stonemariam | 54 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    Lavender

    Well, I liked that it was organic and I liked the light lavender scent, but I got all itchy--so it doesn't work for me. I use it to wash my feet, instead of my face. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    AKU075 | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend