Paul Mitchell Super Skinny Relaxing Balm Reviews

Back to Paul Mitchell Super Skinny Relaxing Balm»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Don't like it...

    This product didn't really do anything but weigh my hair down. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    CountryDiva20 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    Really Good!

    This works so well! It makes my hair dry super quick, but it doesn't keep it straight, like people are claiming. It does do a lot of other things though! I enjoy this product mucho! — 2 years, 6 months ago
    ulaladdizz | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great stuff

    wow..ok. bought the travel size of this. liked it quite a bit and did not think too much of it when it ran out. My hair is very damaged right now and i did realize that my hair seemed to behave better when i had it, but i have so many other products that i could not justify going out and buying a full size. I have the super skinny serum which also seemed to work fine, but I really thought that the...read more balm might just be better for me. My hair has not been looking good for the last few weeks and i was trying to figure out what i was doing differently. I remembered this stuff and thought that maybe it was that? I splurged at bought the super skinny balm for around twenty dollars. This, mixed with the ss serum might be the only things i need on my hair. really?! I have hundreds (no exaggeration) of products. These two have really made my hair look different and behave. It just sort of feels like normal hair. In a good way. It has movement, is shiny and just sort of falls the way I remember it. It may look better one day comapred to the next, but overall, I just have good normal hair days. I just need the breakage to grow out....that is another review (or two or three). — 2 years, 9 months ago
    mgibs96 | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 6 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love it!!

    I absolutely love this product. This product leaves my hair salon straight. I can blow dry my curly medium length hair in less than 30 minutes and look as if I walked out of the salon. I consider this my "secret ingridient" and reccommend it to all of my friends. I consider it an excellent value for the money and a little bit goes a long way. Thank you PaulMitchell!!!! — 3 years, 11 months ago
    dolores1963 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  15 of 17 people said helpful

  • 8

    Relaxer without the process

    I usually get a relaxer every few months or so. If I dont have time or cant find someone to help me apply it, this is my aid before surgery. Also I use it when I blow dry so I have no frizz and when I flat iron. It protects as well as straightens with a shine. I still need a little more moisture. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    StacieD | 122 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    this sutff really works

    i really liked the balm it worked excellent on my hair. i have very coarse thick hair. i never blow dry my hair because it turns out so fuzzy. with this stuff i looked like i had regular hair. i would recemmend this product 10 out of 10!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    dneace7 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  12 of 14 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    I LOVEIT!!!!!!

    I can't say enough about this product. tsmoothes softens and never weighs my hair down!!! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    jojohair2 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    Long Lasting

    I have fine wavy hair that tends toward getting frizzy at the first sign of humidity. I have used many different products to straighten my hair. Nothing works like this does. A few pumps and I am good to go for a couple of days. It works well on wet or dry hair. Finally a product that actually does what it claims to do. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    Beejay | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  12 of 13 people said helpful

  • 10

    great smoother for curly hair

    this stuff works great for my curly hair. I apply it after I shampoo and condition for added smoothness with no frizz. Just 2 squirts goes a long way. I use it before my mousse to seal the hair. Since I started using it my hair has been frizz free and super shiny. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    eliegirl9277 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 8 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    this stuff rocks!!!!!!!!

    i will never use anything else to straighten my hair!!!!!! my hair looks smooth and soft and frizz free with just a few little pumps!!! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    powerpuffgirll | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend