L'Oréal Paris Telescopic Original Mascara Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris Telescopic Original Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 8

    lengthens very well!

    bought this today and tried it as part of my new mascara hunt. i applied 2 coats after curling my lashes. it tends to clump during application, had to use mascara comb to remove 2 clumps. product looks thin on wand but does coat entire lash well and definitely lengthens lashes. looks even better with 2 coats! i've had this on now for 8 hours and it still looks great, no smudges or flakes. this may just be my new mascara :) — 2 years, 6 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Very long lashes

    I love this mascara. I've used it for a few years now. I've tried other mascaras during this time and always end up back to this one. It's perfect for work or night because if I swipe just a little I have long natural lashes for work or if I swipe more darker lashes for going out. My boyfriend even asked me once if I had fake lashes on because they really look longer. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    JillNicole | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Pretty good!

    Though the comb applicator can induce clumping and difficulty to control with your first applications, it does make for a buildable application that if combed through can give you great defined lashes, it keeps your lashes soft and wears well through the day, I like it! — 2 years, 8 months ago
    beccacosmetica | 58 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Love your lashes!

    Separated, evenly coated lashes are possible with this mascara. I love the end of the wand too because it makes it easy to get those difficult corner lashes. Feels great on. I gave it a 9 because if you want precision, you have to have time to apply. This is not a quick swipe and go mascara. But still one of my favs! — 2 years, 11 months ago
    dkerrhoover | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    difficult to work with

    Okay mascara, but the wand makes it hard to apply without clumpage. will give it a shot with some disposable wands, but I am not sure it will give me extra length or not. It IS a nice, heavily pigmented black, however. Also, if you are going for the spidery lash look, this mascara used with the included wand is ideal. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    R_rosebud | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    L'Oreal Paris Telescpic Mascara is the best for lengthening.

    I love the length of this mascara because it it makes my lashes more full and gives such length. It really does work. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    libby3360 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!

    This is my new obssecion! Ecxelent product! Im very happy whit this product! And i was very happy whit how long my lashes look! I totaly recomend this product! — 3 years, 9 months ago
    0i0Krystal0i0 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Just OK

    I'm kind of own the fence with this product. It seems to need an extra long time to try. Also it flakes off my lashes. I don't feel it really lengthens them either. I guess I just expected more from L'Oreal. The packaging is ok but I feel the small wand may be the problem. A bigger brush may lead to fuller lashes. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    msuwriter | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    love it

    its priced right, it lasts, it looks good, it doesn't clump a lot it's just the right combo! — 3 years, 10 months ago
    debra_covner_zak | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    THANK YOU L'OREAL !!!!! LIFE CHANGER - FAKE EYELASHES

    my whole life i have purchased dior show and any expensive mascara. ONE time i used my mother's b/c it was the only one around. THIS IS OFF THE CHARTS. you have to be careful and strategic. i used a compact mirror while applying. i start as to my lid as possible and brush out. i continue to get the inner and outer sides of my lashes. FYI : this is a slow process where i pay extreme attentio...read moren to each last and what each last is getting per stroke of brush of mascara. then I reapply while still wet and it adds a RIDICULOUS extension. Most recently, after this process, i use the covergirl mascara (w/drew barrymore on the commercials) lash blast? i throw a coat carefully over the 2 telescopic coats. then I do another telescopic coat just to try and separate the lashes a little more. AMAZING AMAZING. my friends, co workers, even my mom, have asked if i am wearing fake eyelashes. the key to me is the placement of the compact. it sits right around my chin, almost if i am looking down at it. i never got these compliments on the $30 mascaras I used to buy. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    amstath7 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend