Secret Scent Expressions Clear Gel Reviews

Back to Secret Scent Expressions Clear Gel»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Works great

    No white marks on inside of your blouse. Long lasting — 5 years, 10 months ago
    farmers13 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Nice scent

    I switch between several anti-perspirants as it seems to me I get used to a formula & it stops working. The Vanilla Chai is one I repeatly buy. I like the scent, as I don't wear much fragrance ( I am allergic to many & also the bugs they may attract!). The gel did take a bit longer to dry, but feels wonderfully cool, esp during the summer months. It was average at keeping me dry with the b...read morerands I like best. I like the clearness of it too, no marks or white stuff leftover . I do get a slight sting right after shaving, but most products do that, and Secret is less than other brands. I hope they keep the Vanilla scent, as that is my favorite! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    mouse756 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Product!

    I love the Secret's gel line. I have never had a problem with it. As other reviewers have said it does take a bit to dry but totally worth it. They have great scents. It is long lasting and provides great protection against odor. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    rochellep | 63 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best and Worst Deodorants

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Secretly Dry!!!

    I bought the lavender scent and I love it..Plus I want to try the other scents..theres so many to choose from i want to try all of them at least once..The anti/deo.. keeps me from smelling at least all the way until i have to take a shower again..usually the end of the day...or longer..the only issue i have with this product is the price...but it is worth the price when you outweigh the lasting sm...read moreell control..Right now secret is the best anti/deo for me. And i tried the invisible solid..for the first time since it was cheaper..not too bad...but i still recommend the invisible gel first.. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    helent | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love it!

    This is my favorite deodorant! Not only are the smells great but this is the only deodorant thanks keeps me stink free all day long! — 5 years, 11 months ago
    kimmy1480 | 99 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    great product

    i really like this secret deodrant product i have used many different kinds i seem to like this one best it goes on clear dries quickly smells great and lasts all day its worth buying and using. — 5 years, 12 months ago
    angeleyeskdawn | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 20 Best Drugstore Beauty Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Let this dry after applying or you could end up bleaching your clothes!

    Originally I had bought the Vanilla Chai scent and then went on and bought the English Bloom scent. I've smelled all the different scents (at the store) and found the Vanilla Chai to be the best one--not too flowery or weird smelling. The English Bloom scent is alright but once it's used up, I won't be buying it again. When applying the deordorant, I used to put on my shirt first and then put the...read more deodorant on underneath it (thinking it would save me from getting any stains from the shirt rubbing the pits as I put it on). Since it was clear, I figured even if it was wet it wouldn't be an issue since it was CLEAR. A few months went by and I started to notice bleach stains on some of my shirts--some of my FAVORITE shirts.:( I tried to figure out what it was. I used acne medication but I'd only use it at night (and I keep something on my pillow case so it doesn't get bleached--it's happened in the past before I knew better). Then I thought it was my lotion but that didn't seem all that likely, either. Recently I was at a store buying some clothing. I went to try on some shirts I had picked out and when I lifted my arms to take off my own shirt, that was when I noticed the arm pits were bright orange! Well, not as bright as some bleach stains since the shirt itself was light blue but there was definitely bleach stains under my arms!! How embarrassing! That's when I realized that the stains in other locations on my shirts were from the deodorant getting rubbed on somehow before it was dry. Then I read online that sometimes deodorant will bleach when mixed with some people's sweat. I read reviews on Amazon about the same issue with the deordorant and that was when I knew that was the real cause behind the ugly stains that you can never get rid of. I normally don't buy Secret but the new scents drew me in. The cost is a little high for me but I thought it worked well and I never felt like I smelled like BO. I still am using it because I have some left over, but I put it on BEFORE dressing and I let it dry before putting on my shirt. It stinks to have to do this, especially if I am in a hurry. Since I've been letting it dry, it seems to not be staining like it was previously but I am still not 100% sure if that is the case. As soon as my supply runs out, I might try a solid deodorant instead since I am now afraid other clear gels will cause the same issues. This stinks (haha, no pun intended) since I feel like gels work way better:( Good luck! — 6 years ago
    Hoodwinkstar | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love it

    I love Secret's clear gel in Vanilla Chai. The smell is warm and comforting and lasts all day, but is subtle enough to not overpower my perfume. I've never had much problems with excessive sweat or odor, so the gel works great. I don't get stinky even on the hottest of summer days. — 6 years ago
    LC2008 | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Fresh Smelling

    Once You smell the new scents Secret has to offer in it clear gel deodorant, you will never go back to wearing the old smell again. This stuff smells great, goes on clear, and keeps me dry. What more can a girl ask for? — 6 years ago
    sanders19 | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best and Worst Deodorants

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    not a fan

    This takes forever to dry....it smells good at first, but after a while it smells funky, and it's not just one scent, all 3 that I tried gave me the same result. Same thing w/my best friend. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    lauriemac982 | 113 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend