Secret Scent Expressions Clear Gel Reviews

Back to Secret Scent Expressions Clear Gel»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Secret outlast

    I bought this deodorant because it was clear gel ( no streaks and clumps ) and because it smelt great! Really great.....untill i put it on and wore it for a couple hours. My boyfriend was sitting next to me and actually smelt it from beside me. He told me that they smelt like alcohol, and not the rubbing alcohol, the drinking alcohol. I was so embarrassed. Smells good in the bottle, not in the pit! — 1 year, 5 months ago
    Chelso243 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Secret clear gel

    I always swear by Secret deodorant. It's the only product that keeps me dry. I usually use the solids but the headache of staining your clothes is a pain. The gel product did not give me the same protection as my solid. So I will just be EXTRA careful and go back to my solid . — 1 year, 6 months ago
    tanyanicole | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Put deodorant on before bed!

    I have been using Secret Gel deodarant for quite sometime now, and it is definitely one of my favorites. I have seen many complaints about it being sticky or not lasting. Well about the not lasting part, studies have shown that deodorant works most effectively if you put it on before you go to bed, since it will then absorb into your skin and thus work a lot better. And, I have also read that it d...read moreoes not matter if you shower in the morning, the deodorant should still work effectively. I honestly prefer gels to solids, I just do not feel that solids work as well with my skin. I have found that these deodorants to be effective, have great scents, can be a little messy (but you do not need much anyways) and even when I wake up in the morning I can still smell it, and my sweating also has cut down a lot more since starting to use it at night. All around, this deodorant has been great! — 1 year, 8 months ago
    palomalove | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 20 Best Drugstore Beauty Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    My favorite

    This is the best! It leaves you feeling fresh all day! It goes on wet but quickly dries! I would reccomend this to all my friends! Excspecially in ooh la la lavender! — 2 years, 4 months ago
    adellibell | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    Secret clear gel

    I love Secret, but don't like their clear gel. It does smell great, but doesn't keep me dry and I can't stand the way it feels. I like Secret's conditioning solid better. It smells great also, but also feels great, and keeps me dry. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    heydude1210 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Awful

    I still found white marks on my clothing, and the fragrance didn't last. In fact, as the day wore on, the fragrance got a weird smell to it--like another reader said "it smells like perfume and armpits." Agreed! — 2 years, 9 months ago
    aubby | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best and Worst Deodorants

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    SECRET SCENT EXPRESSIONS CLEAR GEL

    This is a joke, icky feeling, messy, doesn't work at all to kkep you dry, actually makes you feel icky all day — 2 years, 10 months ago
    andrea_maxwell | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Deodorant

    This deodorant smells amazing, if you don't rub it in a lot it ends up looking really dry and frosty. While there are some questioning scents, the simple ones are the best. They are not super fragrant but they have some some. Personaly, I love the lavender. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    bakat12345 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 1

    Yuck !

    I have a problem with sweating a little bit and when I put this deodorant on it feels like my armpits are wet. — 3 years ago
    AliyaNatasha50 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 20 Best Drugstore Beauty Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Not a DEodorant, just an odorant

    It doesn't leave white residue, and some of them smell pretty good, but that's about all this deodorant has going for it because other than that it does not do it's job. It definately does not last all day, or even half. I feel like as soon as I get sweaty, it just smells like perfume and arm pits. Thus, it doesn't seem to block odor at all, but only attempts to cover it with a different smell....read more The sad thing is that I was using this stuff for years, thinking it was just me, or that all deodorants are like that, but oh how wrong I was. After trying Arm and Hammer Essentials Natural Deodorant, I was shocked to find that I could not detect armpit smell at all, not even at the end of the day! Thank goodness. I will never suffer myself to use this stuff again. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    ephemeralfemme | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend