Lush Ocean Salt Facial & Body Scrub Reviews

Back to Lush Ocean Salt Facial & Body Scrub»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Amazing Scrub

    I've been using Ocean Salt for a few months now. It has become my go to scrub. First, the smell is amazing. It smells like a margarita and the color is really pretty. I use Ocean Salt mostly on my face, although it is a great exfoliant for the rest of the body. It leave my skin super soft and works wonders for my blackheads. The vodka in the product is good, especially if you have acne prone skin....read more I have really dry skin, so I only use it 1-2 times per week and follow up with a moisturizer. It can be a little rough, so especially on days that my skin is more sensitive, I dilute it with a little bit of water. — 10 months ago
    jac221 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Products for Oily Skin

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    So refreshing!

    I use this product maybe 3 times a week and it makes my skin feel so soft, and the vodka extract makes it smell unbelievable. So not only do you get refreshing skin, but it smells unbelievable too! — 1 year, 3 months ago
    BeautyGal95 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    If there's one product to get at Lush, it's this one

    Whenever I use this product, my face and legs feel so amazing. The salt gives a good scrub but as it dissolves, it leaves a fantastic moisturizing treatment that makes your skin so smooth, soft and hydrated by the end of it. It can be a bit pricey (like most things at Lush) but it will last you a pretty long time and you wont regret it. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    silverstream35 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    AMAZING!!

    Cleared ALL my acne and acne scars!! Plus, I absolutely love the smell and the texture. This stuff is harsh on pimples, but gentle on my skin! I recommend to everyone, but it may be too much for people with really sensitive skin. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    mollygal7 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 20 Best Drugstore Beauty Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great for bumps

    Not a fan of using it on my face although I haven't tried it in a while. Great for back of my legs where I get razor bumps. Also anywhere I have any form or rough, or bumpy skin. Such a great smell. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    katperez427 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love It -- But Learn How to Use It!

    I love this scrub a lot. It's brightening, it feels nice and tingly but it doesn't make my skin feel "tight." The problem is that a lot of people don't seem to know how to use it. I used to work at Lush and we'd get people coming in to return it because it had scraped up their face. First, you have to take a popsicle stick and really mix it thoroughly. They put big granules and lots of blue dye ...read moreon the top for show, but applying it directly onto your face is a bad idea. Second, wet your face before applying. Applying it dry can cause the salt crystals to drag against your face, creating irritation. Third, rinse it off right away. It's not a mask and leaving it on longer will not have any effect other than drying out your skin. Fourth, don't use it more than once a week. If you avoid those 4 pitfalls, this will be one of the best exfoliators you've ever used. — 1 year, 12 months ago
    liquidlinernote | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great Exfoliator

    I liked the way it left my skin. However, it is a big harsh. Perhaps not good for ppl w sensitive skin. I was ok with it and seemed to do the job. I used it on my face, legs and arms. Left everything smooth. Finished the container rather quickly though :( — 2 years, 2 months ago
    susana_corona | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Products for Oily Skin

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    too harsh for me

    This product was just too much for my sensitive skin, very irritating actually — 2 years, 4 months ago
    MrsFrosty226 | 51 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend