Lush Ocean Salt Facial & Body Scrub Reviews

Back to Lush Ocean Salt Facial & Body Scrub»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Like Magic

    I love this because you can use this anywhere on the body for smooth results. I agree that you have to use it gently on the face because it can irritate this skin and cause breakouts. Add more water to make it less abrasive. My skin feels so soft and smooth after. I also use this on my hands, elbows and feet and it's like magic. I love this stuff. The smell doesn't bother me at all but it could be strong to those with sensitive noses. It smells like a margarita :) I got my friend hooked! — 4 years, 9 months ago
    libra1004 | 81 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Lush Ocean Salt

    Works great. Good scent and works well as a exfoliator prior to a self tanner. Works on body as well as face — 5 years ago
    jillleanne | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Amazing!

    This scrub rocks. I use it all the time, leaves my skin feeling so refreshed and clean anddd I love the smell. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    BrittneyCupcake | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Products for Oily Skin

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Wonderful!!!

    I randomly break out on my forehead and this product has really helped tame those break outs, plus it leaves my skin baby soft! It also doesn't leave an oily residue like other exfoliators. The price can be kind of intimidating so try the smaller size first to see if it works for you. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    Lvieas | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    wonderful scrub!

    at first, i was unsure about this product because it look too rough to use on the face. i was somewhat right. you have to be very gentle when using this srub, but the results are fabulous! it made my skin looking iridescent and clean. i definately recommend this!! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    frostypooh | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Powerful scrub, but can be drying!

    This is a great scrub, especially for oily skin that needs some serious scrubbing but the alcohol content (vodka!) could inflame some skin some people with dry or sensitive skin should proceed with caution. It's great for me in the summer, but it can be a bit much for me in the winter when my skin is more dry. Still, I've yet to find another scrub that leaves me feeling as clean and smooth as Oc...read moreean Salt so sometimes even in the winter I'll take the risk. It cuts through dead skin build up like a knife. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    shriekingviolet | 77 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 20 Best Drugstore Beauty Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great for a skin pick me up!

    I love using Ocean Salt on my face two to three times a week in place of my regular cleanser. I mix just a tiny bit of water with it, and gently exfoliate my chin, cheeks, forehead and nose. Before I rinse my face, I take the extra left on my hands and use it on my lips, knees, elbows and feet and then rinse. Ocean Salt smells great and works wonderfully to exfoliate dry spots on my skin. The Vodka Infused Lime is also wonderful at soothing my skin. Couldn't live without this! — 5 years, 7 months ago
    erinface | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Use it gently

    This is like a Spa experience for my skin. I use it 2-3 times a week, massaging it gently on my forehead, cheeks, nose, and chin. Make sure to moisturize after you rinse it off. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    aqualeah | 48 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    great scrub

    I use this weekly. Great exfoliation without stripping my skin. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    carolanncci | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Products for Oily Skin

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    well worth the price

    i received a sample of this from the very helpful staff at lush, and didn't really think that i would use it, because i already had a scrub that i thought was working well, but i fell in love with this stuff! it really works to remove the dead skin that clog my very large pores and smells like a day at the beach. great exfoliating, toning, and does not over-dry or irritate my skin. it is expens...read moreive (like all lush products) but they only use the best natural ingredients, and i swear my skin looks brighter, more even-toned, clearer, and just generally healthier-and i've only been using their products for one week! i am hoping for continued great results. — 6 years ago
    _julie_ | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend