Lush Ocean Salt Facial & Body Scrub Reviews

Back to Lush Ocean Salt Facial & Body Scrub»
Sort by:
  • 10

    All kinds of wonderful!

    Of all products I have ever used, this one is my favorite. It makes my skin feel wonderful and I don't know how I ever lived without it! — 2 years, 3 months ago
    Oryx21 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    great for body but not for faces

    I love this as a body exfoliant. It smells fantastic and works well. For faces, though? It's just too harsh. The store often combine it with lemony flutter for a nice hand treatment - that is lovely and smells quite wonderful, too. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    jkschmier | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love this product!

    I love this exfoliant, it smells delicious and makes my skin super smooth. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    shortbutsweet92 | 54 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 20 Best Drugstore Beauty Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    THIS STUFF IS GREAT!

    I started using this scrub on my face about 2 months ago, and I am so happy with the results thus far. It needs to be mixed well before the first use, after that, you won't need to anymore. I use it all over my face and rinse thoroughly. I have dry skin and while the salt is coarse, it is not too rough for me to handle. When the salt dissolves it still leaves me with a dewy, moisturized feeling which I LOVE! Not to mention, it smells fantastic too! Highly recommended!!! — 3 years, 6 months ago
    jnm9jem | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great all over scrub!

    This is a super amazing product, I only gave it nine stars because of the price! It's interesting that everyone uses this souly as a facial scrub as it's made to be used everywhere! It works great on the face, but I only use it once a week, everywhere! It's great to cut down on ingrown hairs and makes my legs look and feel amazing! — 3 years, 7 months ago
    TankGirl9008 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    OMG !!!!

    I have been using this for years and cannot go without it !!! I love tgis company !! They offer a lotion each month caklled charity pot and 100% of proceeds go to a different animal charity !! But the ocean salt scrub takes any big pores or oily spots !! A MUST BUY !!! — 3 years, 7 months ago
    bettyboop77 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Products for Oily Skin

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Great Exfoliant

    While on my honeymoon, I stumbled upon a Lush store, and after doing the hand makeover the girl was showing me, I really wanted the Ocean Salt. My husband reluctantly bought it, and oddly enough I think he ended up using it more than I did. It's great for exfoliating. We used it mostly on our hands and bodies, instead of on the face like they advertise as another use. It's a coarse grit, but not too coarse to where its scratching you. Smells great! — 3 years, 7 months ago
    alaina_grosjean | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Lush Ocean Salt

    Great product. Nice smell but it broke me out =( — 3 years, 7 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    The best scrub & smells great!!

    I LOVE this scrub! It is the best at removing blackheads from my nose! I use it without diluting it with water on my nose to get all the gunk out of my pores. It can be a little ruff on other areas of the face if not diluted with water, so be sure to moisten the rest of your face and hands before applying it. If you have more sensitive skin, you can mix it with a little water to make it less ru...read moreff or with Lush Ultra Bland (or a moisturizer). Not to mention that this scrub smells sooooo good! Kind of like a margarita or like the beach. The only thing is that you have to make sure not to leave it on for too long (it is NOT a mask!) because it will start to sting (it does have vodka in it). This scrub is way better than any other scrub I have ever tried!!! — 4 years, 7 months ago
    EllyESQ | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 20 Best Drugstore Beauty Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Would buy again.

    I use this every week or every couple of weeks. You don't need a lot, I just dip my finger in and that should be enough. Always mix before you use it. It is pricey, but it should last for a while. Skin feels clean and nice after use just don't over scrub. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    Dmoni500 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend