Lush Herbalism Reviews

Back to Lush Herbalism»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Herbalism works wonders for my skin!

    The thing I love about lush is that they have lots of choices so if one product doesn't work there are still many others to try. Herbalism is the go to face cleanser for those girls who have semi-oily skin and slight acne (ie white heads and blackheads NOT cystic acne, for that you need dark angels). It clears up all of my acne and excess oil pretty quickly. As with all of the lush cleansers you n...read moreeed to make it into a paste with water for it to work properly. Another note is that this can be used like a mask on those really bad humid days when you skin goes of kilter. — 10 months, 4 weeks ago
    devika121 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    BEST Oil Eradicating Cleanser

    I am always oily. After my very first cleansing with LUSH Herbalism, I had no oil at all for 14 hous. The shelf life of Herbalism is 3 months so you can get great use from a small amount of product. However, it is a bit pricey and a tad difficult to work with as when you try to wet the clay and make a paste, some product is bound to get loose or drop. The areas (few as they are) on my face tha...read moret are not oily, were smooth and supple. Most brands for oil control will dry out the rest of skin, NOT this gem :) — 3 years, 6 months ago
    seana_landeros | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Well, could do better

    i love the smell and everything. but that doesnt cover up for its responsibility. it didnt exactly help my acne prone skin. i have the most problems around my t zone area. and this wasnt the best. but it works somewhat — 4 years, 11 months ago
    ashleyreviews | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    If you're going to use this as a cleanser..beware

    I can't imagine anyone using this as a cleanser. I use mine as a semi-mask. In the tub, I'll put it on, while I gently massage the paste onto my face. Four minutes later, I rinse and follow through with Fresh Farmacy (which is more of a cleanser). If you wear face makeup (foundation, moisturizer, powder, bronze, blush, etc) this won't wash off all traces of the makeup. I recommend using a second cleanser afterward or just save your money for a real face cleanser. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    aqualeah | 48 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Great for exfoliation

    Herbalism is a great gentle exfoliant, and it smells pretty terrific, but it just doesn't have the cleaning power my acne-prone skin needs. A small amount lasts a long time, though, and it's a good value for the price. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    hazelll | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    I really wanted to like this...

    But it just didn't work for me. I used it 4 times in a 48-hour period (still following it with my acne treatment), and immediately had 4 new blemishes. It wasn't hormonal acne either; just old-fashioned, clogged-pore acne. I blame the oily film that this cleanser left on my face. :( The search for a natural acne-preventing cleanser continues. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    happyphantom | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Good exfoliant - poor cleanser

    My mom bought this for me as a gift from a Lush store when the saleswoman said it would be a good cleanser for acne prone skin. I would have to disagree. First of all, the scent is horrible. It reminded me a lot of mustard, not exactly something I want my skin reeking of. I really like the consistency and although it takes time to learn how to apply, once you learn how to mix it it's very easy to ...read moreuse. Using this on it's own actually broke me out - my skin got very dry in some places. However I just began using this about 3 times a week before I used Coalface and now I can see where the rave reviews come from. Along with a better cleanser this is the perfect exfoliate. It's very gentle and really helps open my pores. So although they try to sell this as a cleanser, I wouldn't use it that way. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    misspeak | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Gentle Exfoliation

    Herbalism is a great cleanser or cleansing supplement for those who want gentle exfoliation. It has scrubby bits that aren't too abrasive, and it leaves skin soft, not overly-dried. I have oily skin, so I don't use this alone, but I love it for days when I have a little dry patch here or there. It also makes a nice, oil-absorbing mask, which will leave irritated skin calm at the end of a long day. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    ferncool | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Not a fan of the mixing method.

    I can't believe anyone would use this as a cleanser by itself! I use it as a sort of pre-cleanser for its exfoliating power. It's a very gentle exfoliator, but it helps get off the bit of flaky skin I have thanks to using prescription acne topical products. But it is awkward to mix into a paste. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    vyktaarya | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend