Lush Aqua Marina Reviews

Back to Lush Aqua Marina»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Lush Aqua Marina

    My fav. cleanser. I like the smell. Great results. Good price. — 3 years, 6 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Amazing!!

    For all those who gave a bad review, i know what happened.It's exactly what happened to me the first time i used it. Simple, you used too much of it. You just need very very little, a very superficial rub on the soap, and rub on your skin. And .. omg.....your skin will really glow..pores shrink...and overall, you look 10 years younger! It's really good. Try it out, especially if u have normal to oily skin, or acne prone skin. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    drshah84 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Wonderful

    I have very very acne prone sensitive skin, and this stuff is amazing for it. it doesn't leave my skin too dry, but doesn't cause me to break out. it leaves my skin so soft and makes my skin look more even. it's a little bit of a pain to use, but it's really not all that bad. just break off a tad, wet your face and rub the litte piece of it on your face. it's worth the effort to use! — 4 years, 11 months ago
    ghostsong | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Ships (Of Hope) Ahoy! Or Not...

    Let's start with the good points, shall we? 1. This cleanser is soo creamy as you massage it into your face and 2. The smell is amazing (I sometimes go into my bathroom at nigth when I can't sleep and smell all my LUSH products because they are just that good). Unfortunately, that is the end of our positives, so onto the negatives! I originally bought this as a replacement for morning cleansing si...read morence I couldn't used Angels everyday :( Whenever I use it, my dry skin feels parched, the texture of my skin feels wierd and my face is blotchy for a long while. The next day, I get bumps under the surface of my skin. I keep trying to stop and use this again (seeing as I went to a bad store where the lady pushed me into buying $7 worth) but I can't... On goes the search! — 5 years, 3 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Pain to use

    It's great for sensitive skin (like mine) but it's an absolute pain to use. It takes forever to apply and once done, takes forever to remove. When mine is all gone (only a small amount remains) I'll save my money for another cleanser. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    aqualeah | 48 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    pretty good cleanser

    i was intrigued by this cleanser because it's such a nice creamy consistency. but it ended up working really well with my skin. i use the daily microfoliant right after and i love the way my skin feels after this combination. i love the fact that there are pieces of seaweed in it and after it feels super calm. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    notcentaurs | 73 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great for Sensitive Skin

    I've tried a few of LUSH's rolled cleansers, and I was surprised by this one because it wasn't nearly as exfoliating as Herbalism or Angels on Bare Kin. Aqua Marina is much creamier, which makes it easier to use and gives it a more "cleansing" feel. I like the results of this -- soft, clean skin and a slight reduction in redness; however, the smell is extremely salty and I had to hold my...read more breath while it was on my face because the smell truly grossed me out. I'm hoping it will grow on me, as I think this is a great, mild product for sensitive skin. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    ferncool | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    Unique facial cleanser

    I didn't hate this, but it wasn't the best thing I ever tried. The smell was interesting and the product itself wasn't bad, but I didn't feel like it was getting all the make-up and grime off of my face at the end of the day. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    hellokiki | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend