Lush Angels on Bare Skin Reviews

Back to Lush Angels on Bare Skin»
Sort by:
  • 10

    CANNOT live without!!!!!

    I am in love with my AOBS! I have very sensitive skin, and my Lush sales rep reccommended this. Within about a week and half, my blotches were gone, and my skin was much smoother. Now, after about 8 months of regular use, my skin is soft and glowing! I literally have had only, like, 2 pimples the entire time, and it was because I forgot to wash my face bfore bed. It is absolutely amazing! — 6 years ago
    EmJ629 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wonderful!

    I have been using this product for about two years now, and my skin has never been better! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    handmaidmay | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    You LIke it if You Get it

    Like with other LUSH products, this is unique so you don't all the way understand it I guess. It's best if you mix a little with a creamy cleanser so it can dissolve into something, otherwise it makes a paste that can crumble off too easily. I was fine with the scent and the packaging, also you just need a little bit. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    HookedOnBeauty | 127 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Light Exfoliation for Dry Skin

    Work Angel's on Bare Skin into a paste in your palm and apply to your face for gentle exfoliation. While I love the creamy almond scent of this product and the extremely soft skin it leaves behind, it's a bit too oily for my acne-prone skin. This product would be perfect for anyone with dry, sensitive skin, but for those with oily skin, I'd recommend LUSH's Herbalism, a similar cleanser with a clay base. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    ferncool | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Not too shabby...

    I started using this the day it came in the mail and my skin was so smooth and soft, and not to mention clear as well! It's a great cleanser, and I used it every day. My only gripe? The scent was a big strong for me, but not so bad that I wouldn't buy the product again. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    christinexcore | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Okay the 1st reviewer has no idea what she is talking about!!!

    This is the best thing to happen since jC! jk jk lol. But it is an amazing product! My sister works at LUSH in England and whenever they do Demo's for angels on bare skin they SELL OUT! Angles on Bare skin is a medevil recipe and is best used with a cleanser. I use a squirt of my Aveda cleasner and mix it. Its so gental you can use it everyday! The only thing I can say negative thing I have to sa...read morey is that if you don't like earthy smelling products you might turn away from it. However, I dont like the smell that much either but i suck it up because I keep getting compliments on my skin! this from the person who was on acuatne and has had horrible acne! You will get use to the smell it grows on you... TRUST ME! SAM — 6 years, 5 months ago
    mrmode002 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great exfoliatng cleanser for sensitive skin!

    I use Angels on Bare Skin about 5-7 times a week in the evenings. I find it easy to make into a paste-like consistency, just add a tiny bit of water. It is gentle enough to use everyday and does not irritate my sensitive skin. Other facial scrubs I have tried have left my face red and stinging. My skin is so soft after using this and it really does balance my skin out-it's not too oily but not too dry either. I usually follow this with Tea Tree Toner and Cosmetic Lad Moisturizer. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    sparklebean | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    Truly wonderful!

    I happen to love this product. To me it smells great while others might not like the herbal smell. You aply a small amount and it turns to a paste. My skin feel wonderful after each application. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Dumaurier | 65 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVE it

    So far this has been the best cleanser I have used, and trust me I have tried many. Yes, the consistency of the cleanser and the way you put it on takes some getting used to. But, its all natural so what would you expect? I also have to comment on the smell, its not the most pleasant thing you will experience but once again I will refer back to the being natural excuse. Since using this cleans...read moreer my face has not broke out or had any dry issues. Its just nice and clean and actually soft. One great thing about Lush is that you can buy as little or as much as you like so you do not have to commit to buying a whole bunch of it. Just go and get a small amount and give it a try. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    bbcamp | 111 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love it!!!

    I absolutely adore Angels on Bare Skin, but I didn't realize I'd be able to review it all by itself - so I posted a lot about it in my review of "Lush Facial Cleansers". I also follow it up with a toner for such great skin that people constantly complement me on my complexion, when I really don't do much - just a few Lush products, sometimes only one even, and voila! Sheer face gorgeousness! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Inny | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend