Lush Angels on Bare Skin Reviews

Back to Lush Angels on Bare Skin»
Sort by:
  • 8

    So Soft, so gentle!

    I love this stuff! I'm a big fan of the smell and an even bigger fan of the gentle exfoliating texture. It's not harsh or rough like other exfoliates. It's great for everyday use, actually. My skin feels really soft after use, never tight or dry. I don't know if it really cleanses the way my skin needs to be cleaned, but I really enjoy using it in a steamy shower to wash away the day. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    PaisleyLys | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    HEAVENLY!

    This is the greatest cleanser I have ever tried, and boy have I tried a lot. I have tried all the drugstore brands and a few high end ones, but nothing tops this. It seems a bit pricey, but you only use a pea size amount so it lasts a LONG time. It balances my skin beautifully and is hydrated. My skin's texture has greatly improved. I am a 15 year old, and teens break out A LOT. But with this, not...read more AT ALL. My skin is clear, and all my friends ask me what I use. My skin is so soft that I don't need a moisturizer. It gently exfoliates without feeling scratchy like other cleansers. Its not drying at all, and I use it everyday, morning and night. No harsh chemicals, and the lavender smell is not bad at all! Easy to use and just amazing! — 3 years, 11 months ago
    Madenaaa | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Balancing Cleanser

    I got a sample of this because i was looking for something to help balance out the moisture on my skin. I was using Lush's Fresh Farmacy, which is GREAT for oily, acne prone skin. My skin cleared beautifully but it did dry me out a bit. This put the moisture back in my skin and made it look healthier. this didn't break me out or make my skin feel too oily. It was a good balance and I will go and buy this. I do wish it was in solid form though. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    libra1004 | 81 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Love

    This makes my skin feel wonderful. Downside is it's very messy. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    wileyscamp | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    The Tiniest Whisper Of Angels' Breath

    Oh angels, why can I not use your everytime I wash my face? I love this stuff, honestly I do... but it needs to also come in a non-exfoliating form (wait, is that even possible?) I can only use this every 2 days, which makes me really sad because all other cleansers are making my skin look like crud :( I would squeal joyfully if I could have an exfoliating and non-exfoliating version. I don't know...read more what to do though, because for exfoliation I usually use baking soda (amazing btw ladies), which means I don't need another exfoliator. On another note, this smells exactly what I imagine the breath of an angel would. Earthy, slightly sweet (in a non-candy way) and a smidge heavenly. I love mixing this into a paste and it makes an amazing face mask if left on for 10 minutes :D — 5 years, 1 month ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Amazing cleanser

    I used to suffer from cystic acne, I would get large pimples on my chin and forehead, after using AOBS for about a week my skin started to clear up and my acne did not come back, with daily use my skin is still super clear. I found the best way to use it was to wet your face first and then rub a small pinch all over it will blend with the water. This is by far my favorite Lush cleanser. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    BettyBlueEyes | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    A little goes a long way...and smooth as a baby's behind!

    This makes me skin feel smooth and clean. Yet I am never dry or greasy afterwords. People that are used to packaged products and the chemicals they contain may not like this right off...being natural and real isn't for everyone! — 5 years, 2 months ago
    SewIntoEwe | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it

    I have very picky combination skin. My forehead and the sides of my face tend to stay very dry, while my nose, cheeks, and center of my chin seem to be in competition for who can produce the most oil or cause the most blemishes for any given day. I use this directly after mud flats, and inside a week and a half, my skin has improved to the point that foundation is no longer necessary. I use it ...read morein the shower, using just a bit of warm water to make a paste in my hand, then spread it on my face and scrub, scrub, scrub. This wash in combination with mud flats on the more oily portions of my face balances everything out quite nicely. The smell is lovely, and the results are fantastic. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    MandiMija | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Angels indeed

    This yucky looking thing is the best exfoliator ever. Hands down. I mix it with a tad bit of toner and go over in circles.... and feel all relaxed and touched by angels. LUSH has yet to disappoint me. Though I do take 1 star off for price. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    BellaCafe | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Best Everyday Face Wash

    Angels on Bare Skin is probably the best facial cleanser I have ever used! It is a little difficult to get used to (as it is in a solid consistency) but works wonders! I have combo/oily skin, and it is difficult to find a face wash/scrub/bar/etc that does what I need it to without drying or irritating. The fennel seeds helped exfoliate and the lavender oil calms my skin down. It doesn't feel or sm...read moreell harsh, and leaves my skin feeling wonderfully soft, even before I apply my moisturizer and toner! I would definitely recommend this facial cleanser to anyone, as it is formulated for any and all skin types. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    erinface | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend