Lush Karma Komba Reviews

Back to Lush Karma Komba»
Sort by:
  • 2

    nope

    When I went to the store the sales person recommended this for me. I have an oily scalp and did this was not the life saver I was hoping it would be. It stripped my hair and made it really dry right after washing and an absolutely frizzy mess, and then the next morning it was already oily again. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    razzburry | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Smells Good, Lasts Long

    I went on a 4-week backpack trip to India & Nepal and had to travel light. This was my shampoo, conditioner and body soap. Such a small bar but it lasted for the entire trip. I highly recommend this for travel. — 3 years ago
    geekbrida | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    This stuff is amazing!

    When I first received this item in the mail I thought it seemed a little ... small. Then I tried it and realized that it's small because just a few quick swipes of it over your hair will lather up PLENTY! I have crazy-thick curly hair and I absolutely love both the smell and the effects of this product. Seriously. It gets my hair good and clean without over-stripping it, which both helps cut down ...read moreon frizz AND keeps my curls from getting too weighed down. Now I just need to find a great conditioner to follow it with... — 3 years, 8 months ago
    samantha_kinlin | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    Shower Karma!

    I love this shampoo. Not only does it lather nicely, it smells divine. I don't use conditioner at the moment but when dry my hair is soft, silky and sexy. I have been using the same bar for 5 months and I may have shampoo for the rest of the year! — 4 years, 6 months ago
    eetzel | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    love, love, love, love, how do I love thee??

    This stuff is great. I was a little hestitant at first, but i thought, I'd give it a try. I have really long, fine hair and I swipe the bar from the top of my head to the tips and that is all the shampoo you need. I've had my bar for a couple of weeks and it hardly looks used at all. It really leaves your hair soft. And the lather is rich and thick. Fantastic scent. Not overpowering at all. I just wish the scent would last longer.... — 4 years, 10 months ago
    3rdtimesacharm | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love at first sniff

    Okay, I must admit that I am a huge Karma-fanatic and love everything scented like it, so I adored the scent of this shampoo bar. It works so simple: wet the hair, wet the bar, add directly onto hair or rub in your hands and apply the lather onto your hair. Eitherway, it lathers richly and the secnt, THE SCENT! You will notice your hair becoming so soft and clean. Unfortunately the scent does not ...read morelinger on to your hair, so it will be out of your hair pretty soon. Though, my hair really loves this as it makes it super shiny and silky. Loves! — 5 years ago
    MissMass | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    Divine smell, and soft hair

    The smell is delicious.- I love the solid shampoos that Lush makes. Not having to deal with the waste of plastic bottles, as well as the fact that this small disk lasts as long as a huge 16 oz bottle of shampoo. Imagine taking your shampoo through security at the airport with no worries about taking too many liquids! This particular one does make hair very soft. If you have coarse hair this would be great. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    SewIntoEwe | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Detangles like a DREAM

    I couldn't believe it when I used this bar for the first time - the lather detangled my hair as I was washing it! NO other product I've tried has ever done that - and it works on my daughters' snarls too. I don't even have to rub the bar itself onto my hair: I just swish the bar between my hands, put the bar back on the soap rack UNDER the tin Lush gives you (so the tin is like a bus shelter for the bar), and use the residue on my fingers to wash my hair. If I could give this product 20 stars, I could. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    rockypebble | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend