Lush American Cream Reviews

Back to Lush American Cream»
Sort by:
  • 8

    American dream cream

    the smell is to die for . It is the best of all conditioners I've tried. Give this one a try. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    scat413 | 101 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Such a disappointment!

    I'm not sure where Lush thinks this smells so great - I thought it smelled like sawdust! Also, there were still knots in my hair after I used it. The product is way too expensive to not perform up to par. I guess I'll use it as a shaving cream. I certainly won't be using it on my dry, color-treated hair again. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    den_thomp961 | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    A Very Good Conditioner for the Natural-Minded

    For those with thick, curly hair who don't want silicones in their conditioner, this would be the product of choice. Lovely scent with excellent conditioning. I just find that personally, my hair behaves much better with the addition of as many silicones as I can possibly get. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Retrodiva | 159 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Nevertheless, it's not for everyone. And it's expensive, I think.

    I don't think this is a good conditioner for very dry hair, and it is actually quite bad at detangling. It's a high-maintenance product, in terms of technique, but the payoff is good: I can honestly say my hair looks fantastic. It's a good match for the BIG shampoo. Together, they've made my hair look absolutely tip-top. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    BUNGEELOVER | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Do Not Doubt

    I had my doubts about this product before I tried it -- I waqs especially worried that the scent (described frequently as a strawberry milkshake) would be too sweet and fruity, and that it wouldn't be conditioning enough for my coarse, heat-tortured hair. But I'm glad I tried it. First, the fragrance: I don;t get strawberry milkshake at all, rather a smooth, musky scent (probably the clary sage). ...read moreSecond, I LOVE what this does for my hair. It leaves it silky and perfectly conditioned, like no other conditioner I've tried. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    ferncool | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Uniquely scented hair!

    When you use a generous amount of this and blow dry your hair it actually gives you a long lasting scent of vanilla and strawberries with a touch clean (from clary sage). It's also great for my coarse and frizzy hair. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Siva46 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Wonderful!

    I have thick, unruly hair and this conditioner smooths it out and smells wonderful at the same time. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    betadragyn | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    OMG the SMELL is DIVINE!!!!

    You will never, ever find a conditioner that smells this good. Vanilla and strawberries... absolutely amazing, the people at Lush are geniuses. However, as a conditioner it is only so-so on my normal to dry color-treated hair. It doesn't give your hair that "slick" fell after using it, and my hair tangles something awful. I use it on my hair occasionally when I fell I only need a li...read moreght conditioner, but I am currently using it when I shave my legs!! Overall a great smelling multiuse product! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    jenlusi | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 1

    Ugh

    If you want to fade your hair color, dry out your scalp and have a head full of straw, this is the conditioner for you! It boggles the mind that LUSH puts SLS in conditioners (it's bad enough, but somewhat understandable that it's in their shampoo), it's a detergent! Does this conditioner smell nice? Yes, but that's not enough. I would not recommend this to anyone, regardless of hair/scalp condition. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    NoraCharles | 90 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love it!!!

    This is one of the best conditioners I've ever tried! Combined with Lush "I love juicy" shampoo - I just don't think it's possible to get any better care for your hair from any other product combo in the world (and believe me, I have tried many!!!). Absolutely ADORE American Cream conditioner! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Inny | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend