Shu Uemura Eyelash Curler Reviews

Back to Shu Uemura Eyelash Curler»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Best curler so far.

    I had been looking for the perfect lash curler for ages. I had been using for 3 years. It's still not perfect, as it doesn't curl the lashes at the outer corner that well. I'm still looking for the one, but this is the best so for. — 9 months ago
    silver7echo | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    must have

    i love this eyelash curler because it grabs all my lashes, the only thing is the rubber part somehow the curler cut through it and i had to replace it right away, it might have been a defective rubber but overall i love it. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    elizabethroman | 54 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Now I Get It!!!

    For years I've heard the Shu Uemura eyelash curler is THE BEST; heard about its' strong cult following, etc. My Revlon eyelash curler did just fine though, it curled my lashes, what else would I need?? Well, after about a decade, My Revlon started looking tired. Yes, I could just put in fresh pads again, I mean the mechanics were working fine and all, but I wanted more...I wanted that gorgeous ...read moresmokey-eye flutter lash look I'd seen in all the magazines (and sometimes in person!). I quickly found out my favorites haunts no longer carry Shu Uemura so I would have to resort to tracking it down online. I found the curler on Amazon quickly enough and for a decent price but then I read things like "not the real thing" and I grew concerned. Before long I discover you can order the curler directly from Shu Uemura US and get the real deal for maybe $2 more. SOLD!! And free shipping thanks to retailmenot and a free sample cleanser too....BONUS!! So the curler arrived today. Nice packaging, but out of the box the curler seemed a little...flimsy?? There was a lot of play in the mechanics. I expected a much tighter tool. I'll try it anyway I thought. WOW! What a difference! As soon as you clamp on the curler it is a PERFECT fit! The tool lines up and gives just the right amount of pressure. You can get super close to your lashes and create as strong or relaxed a curl you'd like. My old Revlon was starting to pull lashes out. I don't see that happening at all with the Shu Uemura. So glad I finally took the plunge! Especially as you get a bit older - I am in my mid 40's - the right tool can make a significant difference towards a fresh look. I really feel this curler will make a positive impact in the quality of my makeup look. Get one for yourself, you'll be glad you did! — 1 year, 5 months ago
    shimmergurl | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7 Makeup Brushes You Actually Need

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    best curler

    I think this is the best eyelash curler money can buy, it lasts for hours! I'm glad I read the positive reviews before buying another brand. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    lauraZun | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Review subject

    VERY HELPFUL. I LOVVVVEEE THHIS SITE. GREAT IDEA'S. THANK YOU. FROM YOUR NUMBER 1 FAN AND CUSTOMER. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    Tlee | 36 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    It curls beautifully

    I've had mine for years and no other curler has compared. I've tried a few but I came right back to this one. Mine recently broke and I saw that it was unavailable in all the places I typically buy makeup online but was able to buy it through the company directly (with a promo code for a free mini curler and free shipping). So if you also have trouble finding it, try their website and check on the latest promo codes out there for a deal. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    SFreeman | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Replacement Pads

    Def worth the price as this is a "you get what you pay for" item, but they don't sell just the replacement pads. When it wears out, you have to totally replace the whole thing. Seriously? — 2 years, 10 months ago
    shandimessmer | 91 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Bye Bye Mascara

    I have stick straight eyelashes, but with this curler I have perfectly curled lashes. And given my lashes are naturally dark brown, I don't even bother with mascara during the day. My lashes have never looked so good. — 3 years ago
    kabayliss | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Curler

    Unlike other curlers, this one doesn't fold the lashes in 2. It really gives a round curl. — 3 years ago
    agnesN | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 7 Makeup Brushes You Actually Need

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    cant live without this

    when it comes to eyelash curlers.. this is the only one that you have to buy! i know its kinda expensive but it curls quickly.. you dont have to repeat like 10x to have your lashes stay up! and its totally worth it! — 3 years, 2 months ago
    Mssaralee18 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend