Shu Uemura Eyelash Curler Reviews

Back to Shu Uemura Eyelash Curler»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Best Eye Lash Curler I have ever used

    Thank goodness for this eye lash curler, it has saved me hundreds of dollars. I was about to go and have the applied eyelashes, that are a very expensive on the front end, and a high monthly cost to maintain, neither of which I could afford, but I was desperate! A very sweet sales lady at the counter in Macy's suggested I try the eye lash curler from Shu Uemura, with a lash primer as well. Wow...read more, it made all the difference in the world, my very short, very thin eyelashes became thick, long and beautiful. This eye lash curler makes a difference with or without mascara, and with low end or high end primers and mascara.....The other very important feature is that it has never pulled out my eyelashes, as other curlers have done....I have been using it for years now. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    melanietoo | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 9

    I didn't know there could be such a difference..

    in eyelash curlers until I tried this one. I love it! — 5 years, 11 months ago
    jen_qtown | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Makes my lashes super long

    I curl my lashes with this before and after I put mascara on and everyone thinks I wear fake lashes. I don't know what it is about this curler but it really works! It is worth the extra money, you will love your lashes! — 5 years, 11 months ago
    natalierb | 159 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Makeup Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    You need this!

    I have light, straight lashes so curling and mascara are essential for me. This is the only lash curler I have found that doesn't leave the big dent in my lashes or pinch my eyelids. This product is glorious! I would recommend this to anyone who wants a smooth, lasting curl to their lashes. — 5 years, 12 months ago
    zoenel | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    I love this!

    This eyelash curler works better than the rest. The curl lasts and looks great even without mascara. I suggest you try it to see what a difference this tool can make. — 6 years ago
    Kallyg | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!

    I've been using this eyelash curler for probably about two years now & I love it! I had decided to finally splurge on it & it was totally worth it! Beforehand, I tried to stretch the length of use, but I didn't know that after 3 months you have to change the eye pad & after 6 months you have to replace the actual eyelash curler. I didn't want to part with my first pair, but I had to. I...read more'm now on my second pair & am about to change the eye pad on it. I've tried about 3 other eyelash curlers & the effect is never the same to me. There is truly something unique about this eyelash curler & without it my lashes (as short & straight as they are) would be short, straight, & invisible! — 6 years ago
    PinayNamedDrea | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    a classic!

    I only use this if I'm going out because my eyelashes are really curly already, but I can tell the difference! Totally worth the money! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    amandak3011 | 36 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    the best eyelash curler

    I was using an eyelash curler I had bought at the drug store which didn't work and I had resigned myself to the fact that my eyelashes weren't curlable. Then I tried my friend's shu uemura curler and my eyelashes curled no problem. I don't know why it works but it is actually better than the other eyelash curlers. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    kerala78 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love It!

    This eyelash curler is heaven sent! I have long but straight (Asian) lashes and this curler gives them curl that lasts without creating a kink. Not only does it work wonders, it's also painless. Have been using and repurchasing for the past 6 years! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    canuckinla | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Makeup Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    The best of the rest

    I suppose I'm not rating this a 10 because I don't NEED to use it (I have fairly long and already curled lashes), but if you're looking for a lash curler, then look no further. I use this when I want to make my eyes more dramatic because absolutely nothing else (no mascara or lash primer) can achieve the simple drama that this tool can. It instantly makes the eye pop, and topped with a great mascara, that's all you really need. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    pickle88 | 49 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend