Aveda Smooth Infusion Style-Prep Smoother Reviews

Back to Aveda Smooth Infusion Style-Prep Smoother»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Smooth and straight

    This entire line of Aveda's is fantastic. I have been very satisfied with the smooth silky results. My hair styles without the "frizzies" and my cuticles do not rough up as the day goes on - in fact, that aspect lasts from wash to wash about every 4 days. My hair is curly and coarse and after exercising I do have the same silkiness but at least I don't have the rough frizzy look! — 5 years, 9 months ago
    Bellalak | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Flat iron in a bottle!

    I use this along with the Aveda smoothing shampoo and conditioner. I rarely use my flat iron except for small touch ups now. This has cut about 30 min out of my daily routine. I love it!! — 5 years, 11 months ago
    StaciH1966 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    The best I can find, but isn't a miracle product

    I have tried many products for curly hair and I still have not found one better than this. It's not perfect, but's its the best I have found. I have long curly, not wavy hair, and it does a great job of taming my frizz without making my curls more tight or greasy. It also does a good job fighting humidity, frizz and fly aways when I straighten my hair, but I find in this case I need something to add more shine. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    BunnyGirl | 71 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Nothing spectacular

    This product is not worth the price in my opinion. I bought it because i needed something to keep my hair from getting frizzy in the humidity, this claims to protect against humidity for up to 12 hrs. I don't know about that claim but it does tend to leave my hair softer after blow drying. I don't think i will buy this again though. — 6 years ago
    Hunnygrl82 | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    smooooth!

    This product worked really well with my long wavy hair. It added shine, softness, and texture to my hair. I used it from roots to ends on wet hair without combing and let my hair air dry. My curls came out beautifully! Also, if I want my hair straight, I just need to blow dry it staight. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    foryourinfo | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Regular user

    I love this product! It protects my hair from heat damage as I usually flat-iron or blowdry my hair. I like the subtle scent, as well. Only one pump is sufficient; less is more with this product. Highly recommend it! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    purplejonquil | 62 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Hair Gels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Its okay...

    Not a miracle smoother and in the slightest hint of humidity couldn't keep my hair under control. There are much better products out there to buy. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    AHarrer | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 6

    okay

    It's pricey, and doesn't seem to deliver much value for the price. It didn't deliver the control that was promised, nor the level of increased softness, additionally the smell is somewhat strong. Not a good value for the money. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    dharve03 | 62 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    a nice product

    An aveda consultant suggested I switch from Color Conserve shampoo and conditioner to the Smooth Infusion shampoo and style prep. Allure gave this product an excellent review, so I decided to try it. After my first use I have found it really cuts down on static fly-aways and leaves my hair looking almost ironed. I may have used too much product (two pumps) though, because I am not as satisfied with the shine level. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    barbtchr | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Great Heat Prep

    I have curly hair that is put through the stress of heat straightening almost daily. Since using this product my hair is softer, has a nice shine without using other serums and just seems to stand up to the heat much better than it used to. Great product. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Nire78 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend