Dr. Hauschka Volume Mascara Reviews

Back to Dr. Hauschka Volume Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 3

    Smudgy

    I figured I'd give it a try. Let's just say within about an hour to two hours, I looked in the mirror and it had smudged all over the sides of my right eye. I have NEVER had a mascara do this and so I was sure it was my eyeliner. I tried it again the next day without eyeliner just to see....and sure enough it was the mascara! I was so disappointed. I still use it every now and then but I just use one coat. All in all I would never buy it again. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    BaniK73 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Hard to remove

    I would like to like this product, but at $25 or more a pop, it's just not worth the trouble. As many remarked, it smudges easily. It is not a "volume" mascara--it looks about as voluminous as a single coat of Maybelline's Great Lash. The biggest problem for me is that it is difficult to remove with water, and even with water+soap. I have gotten accustomed to washing off non-waterproof mascara wit...read moreh just water. It works with Lancome Hypnose Instant Drama, which, by the way, is a far superior volumizing mascara in the same price range. The Dr. Hauschka stuff just runs all over your upper and lower eyelid, giving you that Captain Sparrow look. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    zakryto | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    An OK mascara

    I would describe this product as an "everyday" type mascara because the formula isn't so thick and heavy that you end up looking like a club act. The consistency is medium and gives the lashes enough coverage to still look defined but not overbearing. I do have a major gripe about it and that is it doesn't dry as fast as other mascaras I have used. The first couple of times I used it,...read more I ended up getting some smudges on the upper and lower eyelid. Usually, other mascaras would be dry by then, but not this one. It also tends to melt during the entire time I had it on so by the end of the day, most of it were on my lower lashes and underneath them. Bottom line: if you're going for the false lashes look and don't have the time nor patience to wait for the mascara to dry completely, this is not the product for you. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    cheetah11 | 154 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Decent

    I like 100% Pure better for natural mascara — 5 years, 8 months ago
    happyphantom | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    Natural look not exceptional

    NOT great but if you like the very natural look, which I prefer NOTHING at all, ou spend on this mascara? I didn't buy again and I won't — 5 years, 8 months ago
    beauty_fab | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Caused irritation despite natural ingedients

    I purchased the aubergine and liked the way it looked, but it caused such severe irritation and redness to my eyes that I had to return it. I have had the same reaction in the past to a 2 Loreal brand mascaras, but wasn't expecting it with this product. Not sure what ingredient is the culprit, but I can't use it:( — 6 years ago
    celsass | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    GREAT FOR THE "NO-MAKEUP" LOOK, LIGHT AND NON-STIFFENING

    I love that this mascara doesn't leave my lashes STIFF and doesn't go on thick-its extremely natural looking; especially the brown shade, for when I don't want anyone to know that I am wearing mascara! Also I have been using it daily for 1 month and I swear my lashes seem LONGER, even when they are bare. Could be cuz it doesn't cause breakage due to its soft texture. AND YES IT DOES SMUDGE EASILY AND NEEDS AN EXTRA MOMENT TO DRY AFTER APPLICATION! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Eye4Design | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7

    works well

    Very light and goes on well. At first I thought it was too "runny" but it never clumps and always puts on a nice even coat. I don't get smudges like I have with other brands and it doesn't burn or irritate my eyes after I've had my contacts on all day. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    roskokapone | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 5

    It's ok - not great

    I still continue my search for a good organic mascara. Being that so many people tout dr. Hauschka, thought I would give it a try. It's ok. Didn't smudge right away, but left small prints on my eyes halfway thru the day (nothing a quick finger swipe couldn't take care of). I'm not thrilled. I don't expect it to be water proof, but I work in an office, not outside all day. Thought it should at least last while I'm in a controlled environment. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    want2begreenmom | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Pretty Good

    This is a decent mascara. It's non-irritating (even for very sensitive eyes) and more beneficial than traditional mascaras. The black looks very natural, no clumping or the appearance of dryed out lashes. However it does run, I have to be very careful not to touch my eyes or raccoon eyes will appear. I won't re-purchase. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    NoraCharles | 90 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend