Essie Nail Polish Reviews

Back to Essie Nail Polish»
Sort by:
  • 10

    PEARLY WHITE

    BEEN USING FOR 2 YEARS THE GREATEST COLOR TO STAY ON YOUR NAILS. USE JUST ONE COAT AND IT STAYS OVER 1 WEKK AND LOOKS FABULOUS — 6 years, 11 months ago
    carolwe | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    My favorite everyday color

    Someone told me years ago that Essie's Mademoiselle was supposedly the most universally flattering nail color. Having perpetually purple-tinged hands, it's difficult for me to find flattering shades, so off I went to the beauty supply store. It's like clear, but more substantial. It's not exactly a statement-maker, but it's perfect for feeling more put-together every day. I've been using Madem...read moreoiselle almost exclusively for 3+ years. As for chipping, it's such a natural color that you don't really notice until it gets truly unacceptable. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    Jordyn | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 8

    Its ok!

    this can last a long time without a chip but its all about the basecoat. Topcoat and basecoat will stretch your time with your fave Essie COlour. There are so many colours to choose from..and some of the colours are so similar its insane i do dislike the fact that its hard to find a store that carries my fave color — 6 years, 11 months ago
    Fabulosity | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Nail Polishes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Nice Price for a Professional Product

    Great price--I find that sometimes it does chip easily (when on my hands) even with a top coat, but on my toes the color can last for more than a week without wearing away or chipping. The choice of colors is fantastic, almost overwhelming, and some are so close as to be identical. (I got Watermelon, described as a "refreshing pink" under the Coral Peach catagory and Strawberry Sorbet ...read morein the Pink catagory described as "a delicious dessert right at your finger tips"--not too helpful a description--and even though I wore them side by side, no one, including myself could tell that I was wearing 2 different colors). — 6 years, 11 months ago
    mashalaz | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 4

    An affordable choice

    I used this brand while attending beauty school, it's more affordable than some other brands but I found it tends to chip sooner than the other brands also. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    Miranda23 | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    ok!

    Yes, it's better than most, but lets face it, it's still polish. I wish someone could make a polish that stayed on longer than a day without a chip. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    Vicky6 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Review of Essie Nail Polish

    I used Essie Nail polish in my salon for several years. Most customers found that they liked the variety of colors and shades as well as the long lasting wear of the polish. I continue to use Essie Nail polish for the same reasons. It is a professional nail polish with a moderate price. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    fashionsense | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 8

    great polish

    this polish is by far one of the top polishes that not only lasts for 5 days, but doesn't chip. It lasts a long time. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    Woolsey | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend