Essie Nail Polish Reviews

Back to Essie Nail Polish»
Sort by:
  • 10

    The best nail polish, yes, even more than OPI

    The color is true to the bottle. It lasts beyond all other polishes. It is easy to apply, even without problems in doing multple layers. It costs less than some other brands that consider themsleves better. What is left? My favorite color: Wicked. Enjoy! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Dr_Nadia | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Wonderful!

    I really like this polish. It stays on for a week without chipping or peeling. I have used it for years and It comes in any color you can imagine. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    vcassidy | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Cool colors!

    I love this nail polish!! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    meg_2k | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Best Makeup Finds for $5 or Less

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Best polish ever!

    I love that it doesn't get all streaky. Mademoiselle is a great pale pink that makes your nails look naturally pretty and covers any yellowing you may have. The bottle is small for the price but definitely worth trying. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    0oAsianGirlo0 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    love it

    i wash my hands a lot ... (i work in a hospital). last more than a few days without chipping!! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    peaches8 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Stays on great!

    Most nail polishes on me chip, crack and peel within 3 days - NOT ESSIE!! It stays on without any problems for at least a week without having to add a top coat everyday, which is a great time saver. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    claudiav88 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    just as great as chanel

    this nail color brand is awesome.my favorite color from this line is called wicked and it looks exactly like vamp from chanel and it's a whole lot cheaper. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Tasha74 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    PEARLY WHITE

    BEEN USING FOR 2 YEARS THE GREATEST COLOR TO STAY ON YOUR NAILS. USE JUST ONE COAT AND IT STAYS OVER 1 WEKK AND LOOKS FABULOUS — 6 years, 8 months ago
    carolwe | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    My favorite everyday color

    Someone told me years ago that Essie's Mademoiselle was supposedly the most universally flattering nail color. Having perpetually purple-tinged hands, it's difficult for me to find flattering shades, so off I went to the beauty supply store. It's like clear, but more substantial. It's not exactly a statement-maker, but it's perfect for feeling more put-together every day. I've been using Madem...read moreoiselle almost exclusively for 3+ years. As for chipping, it's such a natural color that you don't really notice until it gets truly unacceptable. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Jordyn | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • Best Makeup Finds for $5 or Less

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Its ok!

    this can last a long time without a chip but its all about the basecoat. Topcoat and basecoat will stretch your time with your fave Essie COlour. There are so many colours to choose from..and some of the colours are so similar its insane i do dislike the fact that its hard to find a store that carries my fave color — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Fabulosity | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend