Essie Nail Polish Reviews

Back to Essie Nail Polish»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Wicked by Essie

    I love this color! If you are looking for the perfect blood red finger nail polish, look no further. I have spent years looking for the perfect red, and I probably should have bought this in a massive quanitity. Oh it's so perfect when you put it on. But ladies, please make sure you don't wear this color with long nails, tacky!!! — 6 years, 11 months ago
    cmkerkvliet | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    great colors

    I particularly like the colors available and the great finish — 6 years, 11 months ago
    marieavery | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Good Stuff!

    I like essie but i find that the non metallic colors do not stay on as long even without putting a base coat of clear on first. Great color selection though — 6 years, 11 months ago
    KatieL1001 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Nail Polishes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Polish Review

    The only polish I use. It is my favorite and they are always coming out with new colors that I love! — 6 years, 11 months ago
    starlite1004 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Essie rocks

    I find Essie to be one of the best salon brands. It stays, it doens't chips and the color is alwasy bright and lasting — 6 years, 11 months ago
    gjgille | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    love Ballet Sliippers

    I love the light pink color of Ballet Slippers as well as the formula's staying power! — 6 years, 11 months ago
    massqueen | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVE THIS

    as a high school student I usually found it difficult to part with my allowance, but Essie was a coveted product for which I would scrimp and save. My favorite color from that day till this: Chai Tea! The best part of Essie is the super shiny finish that you achieve without a top coat. The long wear is a bonus. The only down side is that the polish dries out very quickly and becomes goopy and ...read moreunusable after a couple of applications. Ahh well nothing in life is perfect and at $7 a bottle versus $12 + tip for a professional manicure, its worth it. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    MariFa | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    Perfect colors

    Essie is inescapable at any nail salon. If the manicurist is good this polish can last forever. Great pales for hands and reds for toes. They're practically iconic! — 6 years, 11 months ago
    eventsbyJES | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Stays On Well

    Essie polishes seem to last well in my experience, although not quite as well as the OPI or Chanel polishes. I like the colors, especially the pale pinks for hands. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    AmberGretchen | 102 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Nail Polishes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    great colors, long lasting without chips

    great selection of colors and this polish can last up to one week with care!! — 6 years, 11 months ago
    hawkette | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend