Essie Nail Polish Reviews

Back to Essie Nail Polish»
Sort by:
  • 10

    So long OPI!

    I just bought my first bottle of Essie a few weeks ago, and had just said goodbye to OPI. It lasts a long time, and dries nice. By time that it does show some wear, you are mentally ready to repaint your nails. I recommend it to anybody who appreciates a good polish. — 8 years, 8 months ago
    Cathy_H | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Good colors

    My favorite nail polish. They have a great color selection and the polish has pretty good longevity. — 8 years, 8 months ago
    sunshine2 | 90 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    love it!

    I love this nailpolish! The best part is that you can often combine colors to get the best desired effect. a color chart is available on their website! — 8 years, 8 months ago
    pooja333333 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Nail Polishes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    OPI isn't the only game in town/The perfect silver

    First time user, got a pack as a gift. Steel-ing the Scene is the prettiest silver I've ever seen. An ex-Manhattanite in LA, I don't yet do brights, neons, or pastels. This silver is a soft silver with almost a little bit of taupe in it which makes it a gorgeous silver that is edgy enough for me but soft enough for a conservative job. Seriously, your grandmother could wear this silver and its just...read more darn pretty. Goes on smoothly and easily, no clumping. Wears forever, too. I'm a convert. — 8 years, 8 months ago
    pulchra | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Long Lasting Polish!

    Every salon you go to has a huge stock of OPI, which is fine, but I feel that Essie has better colors and lasts longer. Even the nail techs I've spoken to agree. They may not have as big an advertising campaign, they definitely make a high quality product that lasts a long time. — 8 years, 8 months ago
    cindilee68 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great for sheer tones...

    I love Essie for the clean, polished, your-nails-but-better pastel shades. Mademoiselle (a soft sheer pink) and Waltz (gives the illusion of french manicured nails with two coats) are two of my faves. — 8 years, 8 months ago
    calicokitty | 162 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Lovely!

    Essie's nail polish lasts well and comes in a great selection of colors. It bugs me that it is so much more expensive here in Sweden (roughly 16 USD) than in the US, but I think it is worth it. — 8 years, 8 months ago
    kay_lake | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    My heart belongeth to thee...

    This is the only polish I wear anymore. Right now, I'm addicted to the blackish-blue "Over The Top" color. — 8 years, 8 months ago
    SarahinTexas | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Long lasting

    I have used this polish for several years. There is a wonderful span of colors. The polish last for a long time and does not chip easily. — 8 years, 8 months ago
    Montee | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Nail Polishes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    I love Essie

    I use so many different colors of Essie, especially Mademoiselle (alone and with my french manicure). Great colors that last!!! — 8 years, 8 months ago
    melissa | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Nail Polish » Essie Nail Polish

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"