Essie Nail Polish Reviews

Back to Essie Nail Polish»
Sort by:
  • 10

    LOVE THIS

    as a high school student I usually found it difficult to part with my allowance, but Essie was a coveted product for which I would scrimp and save. My favorite color from that day till this: Chai Tea! The best part of Essie is the super shiny finish that you achieve without a top coat. The long wear is a bonus. The only down side is that the polish dries out very quickly and becomes goopy and ...read moreunusable after a couple of applications. Ahh well nothing in life is perfect and at $7 a bottle versus $12 + tip for a professional manicure, its worth it. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    MariFa | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    Perfect colors

    Essie is inescapable at any nail salon. If the manicurist is good this polish can last forever. Great pales for hands and reds for toes. They're practically iconic! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    eventsbyJES | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Stays On Well

    Essie polishes seem to last well in my experience, although not quite as well as the OPI or Chanel polishes. I like the colors, especially the pale pinks for hands. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    AmberGretchen | 102 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Nail Polishes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    great colors, long lasting without chips

    great selection of colors and this polish can last up to one week with care!! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    hawkette | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    The best!!

    Essie nail polish is the best nail polish I've ever used. It goes on without EVER streaking, the colors are vibrant, and it lasts at least a week without chipping. Depending on the color, I can sometimes get away with only one coat and it still looks great. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Rach547 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    lasts longer than OPI

    This polish goes longer than OPI without chipping. I can usually get 6 days out of my manicure with little chipping. The colors that have a little sparkle in them are particularly striking. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    leesym | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    My favorite nail polish brand!

    I simply adore Essie polishes. Not only are the shades gorgeous, my favs being Fishnet Stockings, Mucho Dinero, Garnet, Clam Bake, and Capri, it applies beautifully and doesn't chip! I use it mostly for pedis and my toes look great for 2 weeks, no kidding! Price is usually $6 a bottle but it's totally worth it. LOVE LOVE LOVE Essie! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    indielove | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Essie rocks!

    I love the colors, right now im wearing a new one called Steeling the scene. I usually go with the dark colors, my favorite is Decadent Diva. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    HollyP | 48 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    The french Manicure for the faint of heart.

    I love to use essie for my french manicures. There brushes are amazing at getting the white tip perfect. Most people ask me where I get my nails and pedi's done!!! I also love the variety, price and wearability of their colors. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    kimmycat | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Nail Polishes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Essie Nail Color Polisj

    In general I like this nail polish. They have a wide range of colors and finishes and the polish stays on good. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    IleneGross | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend