Essie Nail Polish Reviews

Back to Essie Nail Polish»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Great for sheer tones...

    I love Essie for the clean, polished, your-nails-but-better pastel shades. Mademoiselle (a soft sheer pink) and Waltz (gives the illusion of french manicured nails with two coats) are two of my faves. — 7 years, 7 months ago
    calicokitty | 162 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Lovely!

    Essie's nail polish lasts well and comes in a great selection of colors. It bugs me that it is so much more expensive here in Sweden (roughly 16 USD) than in the US, but I think it is worth it. — 7 years, 7 months ago
    kay_lake | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    My heart belongeth to thee...

    This is the only polish I wear anymore. Right now, I'm addicted to the blackish-blue "Over The Top" color. — 7 years, 7 months ago
    SarahinTexas | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Nail Polishes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Long lasting

    I have used this polish for several years. There is a wonderful span of colors. The polish last for a long time and does not chip easily. — 7 years, 7 months ago
    Montee | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    I love Essie

    I use so many different colors of Essie, especially Mademoiselle (alone and with my french manicure). Great colors that last!!! — 7 years, 7 months ago
    melissa | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love em

    Essie has an amazing number of pale & nude shades that you will find exactly what you are looking for. The color goes on well and lasts a long time. — 7 years, 7 months ago
    CheleKa | 71 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    It's Okay

    Essie has a great color selection, and I like the consistency, which seems a little thicker than OPI polish. However, the quality seems about the same as any other nail polish I've tried. On my nails, it only lasts a few days before chipping off. — 7 years, 7 months ago
    Katie79 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Essie, the essential

    Essie makes a great polish that lasts, stays the right consistency in the bottle, and has fabulous colors. I love the pales, and I love the rest as well. Great for French Manicures, or just your everyday nail color. Try Essie, you will be pleased. — 7 years, 7 months ago
    portulaca | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Sometimes good, sometimes bad

    I love the Essie darker colors for the way they cover the nail and their low chip factor. I have found however, that the lighter colors have a tendency to appear "stripy." Great color choices though & not too expensive. — 7 years, 7 months ago
    KattgNYC | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Nail Polishes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Last long, good color selection

    This is a great long lasting polish with a great selection of colors. — 7 years, 7 months ago
    Kellynicole | 39 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Nail Polish » Essie Nail Polish

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"