Essie Nail Polish Reviews

Back to Essie Nail Polish»
Sort by:
  • 9

    love it!

    I love this nailpolish! The best part is that you can often combine colors to get the best desired effect. a color chart is available on their website! — 7 years, 4 months ago
    pooja333333 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    OPI isn't the only game in town/The perfect silver

    First time user, got a pack as a gift. Steel-ing the Scene is the prettiest silver I've ever seen. An ex-Manhattanite in LA, I don't yet do brights, neons, or pastels. This silver is a soft silver with almost a little bit of taupe in it which makes it a gorgeous silver that is edgy enough for me but soft enough for a conservative job. Seriously, your grandmother could wear this silver and its just...read more darn pretty. Goes on smoothly and easily, no clumping. Wears forever, too. I'm a convert. — 7 years, 4 months ago
    pulchra | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Long Lasting Polish!

    Every salon you go to has a huge stock of OPI, which is fine, but I feel that Essie has better colors and lasts longer. Even the nail techs I've spoken to agree. They may not have as big an advertising campaign, they definitely make a high quality product that lasts a long time. — 7 years, 4 months ago
    cindilee68 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • Best Makeup Finds for $5 or Less

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great for sheer tones...

    I love Essie for the clean, polished, your-nails-but-better pastel shades. Mademoiselle (a soft sheer pink) and Waltz (gives the illusion of french manicured nails with two coats) are two of my faves. — 7 years, 4 months ago
    calicokitty | 162 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Lovely!

    Essie's nail polish lasts well and comes in a great selection of colors. It bugs me that it is so much more expensive here in Sweden (roughly 16 USD) than in the US, but I think it is worth it. — 7 years, 4 months ago
    kay_lake | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    My heart belongeth to thee...

    This is the only polish I wear anymore. Right now, I'm addicted to the blackish-blue "Over The Top" color. — 7 years, 4 months ago
    SarahinTexas | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Long lasting

    I have used this polish for several years. There is a wonderful span of colors. The polish last for a long time and does not chip easily. — 7 years, 4 months ago
    Montee | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    I love Essie

    I use so many different colors of Essie, especially Mademoiselle (alone and with my french manicure). Great colors that last!!! — 7 years, 4 months ago
    melissa | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love em

    Essie has an amazing number of pale & nude shades that you will find exactly what you are looking for. The color goes on well and lasts a long time. — 7 years, 4 months ago
    CheleKa | 71 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • Best Makeup Finds for $5 or Less

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    It's Okay

    Essie has a great color selection, and I like the consistency, which seems a little thicker than OPI polish. However, the quality seems about the same as any other nail polish I've tried. On my nails, it only lasts a few days before chipping off. — 7 years, 4 months ago
    Katie79 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Nail Polish » Essie Nail Polish
Check out Total Beauty Contests on LockerDome on LockerDome

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend