Essie Nail Polish Reviews

Back to Essie Nail Polish»
Sort by:
  • 5

    It's Okay

    Essie has a great color selection, and I like the consistency, which seems a little thicker than OPI polish. However, the quality seems about the same as any other nail polish I've tried. On my nails, it only lasts a few days before chipping off. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Katie79 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Essie, the essential

    Essie makes a great polish that lasts, stays the right consistency in the bottle, and has fabulous colors. I love the pales, and I love the rest as well. Great for French Manicures, or just your everyday nail color. Try Essie, you will be pleased. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    portulaca | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Sometimes good, sometimes bad

    I love the Essie darker colors for the way they cover the nail and their low chip factor. I have found however, that the lighter colors have a tendency to appear "stripy." Great color choices though & not too expensive. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    KattgNYC | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • Best Makeup Finds for $5 or Less

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Last long, good color selection

    This is a great long lasting polish with a great selection of colors. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Kellynicole | 39 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Profession polish

    This polish goes on great & is long lasting — 6 years, 6 months ago
    RubiaMami | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    No Chips

    My cousin first introduced me to the Essie brand and both my daughters and myself love it. We say that it is "no chippy-chip" nail color. It comes in so many vibrant shades too. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    shakexxitxxoff | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wicked by Essie

    I love this color! If you are looking for the perfect blood red finger nail polish, look no further. I have spent years looking for the perfect red, and I probably should have bought this in a massive quanitity. Oh it's so perfect when you put it on. But ladies, please make sure you don't wear this color with long nails, tacky!!! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    cmkerkvliet | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    great colors

    I particularly like the colors available and the great finish — 6 years, 6 months ago
    marieavery | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Good Stuff!

    I like essie but i find that the non metallic colors do not stay on as long even without putting a base coat of clear on first. Great color selection though — 6 years, 6 months ago
    KatieL1001 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Best Makeup Finds for $5 or Less

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Polish Review

    The only polish I use. It is my favorite and they are always coming out with new colors that I love! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    starlite1004 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Nail Polish » Essie Nail Polish

Where To Buy

  • Buy it from
    $2.00 at Neiman Marcus
  • Buy it from
    $2.00 at Neiman Marcus
  • Buy it from
    $5.99 at SleekHair.com
  • Buy it from
    $5.99 at SleekHair.com

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend