N.Y.C. New York Color Waterproof Eyeliner Pencil Reviews

Back to N.Y.C. New York Color Waterproof Eyeliner Pencil»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Great Eyeliner!

    I usually use Urban Decay 24/7 eyeliner in zero but at $17/pencil this gets a bit pricey for me. I got these eyeliner pencils in teal and black and they glide on just at smooth and dark as my urban decay pencils! Plus they really are waterproof and stay on pretty much all day. At $3.99/pencil vs. the higher end expensive brands for the same results....I was very pleased =] — 4 years, 8 months ago
    GoodDayToYou | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    perfectionnnn

    this is the best eyeliner i have EVER used. it stays put all day, never fades, doesnt flake, its very smooth and doesnt tug at the eyelid. AND its super cheap! its only like 4 bucks which means you could try every color. i am a huge fan of nyc. they always deliver! — 4 years, 8 months ago
    sprklgrl93 | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it in smoky plum

    I currently have just the smoky plum shade of this liner, and I love it! Lines evenly without dragging, smudges well but sets up quickly and lasts. Awesome! — 4 years, 9 months ago
    idahogirl | 98 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Eyeliners under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    LOVE IT.

    I have to admit I am a product junkie. Always looking for the next best thing. I love this eye liner. Wished I could find it in more colors. The price is right and the product is high quality. It goes on smooth so there is no tugging on the eyelid and I just love that the eyeliner does what it says it's going. I'm hooked. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    ANDREADIGI69 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    Burns my eyes

    This is the only eyeliner on the market that I have tried that burns my eyes to the point that I had to remove all of my makeup and destroy these pencils. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    glorybees7 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    New york eyeliners vs all other cheap and expensive designer waterproof eyeliner pencils

    Hi my name is Demetra. I have literally tried every single eyepencil, liquid, paste, ect. eyeliner from Maybeliene, revlon everyone in dept. stores to Este lauder. lancome, MAC cosmetics, and still to this day, have not found a pencil that goes not strong doesnt melt and smear, and make my eyes feel all smeary and racoony just 2 hours later. I'm sick of all their promises that they are waterproof,...read more and wont smear,Just bought a dblwear one from Este Lauder for $33.00, and once again put it on in the am., and by 1:00pm., I had smears under neath my eyes and above my lids! They either go on to creamy or you get the liquid and it goes on so precisely, that if you screw up, your stuck looking like you screwed up! So can anymone recommend the best eyeliner pencil (that you sharpen) that actually does what it says its going to do??? Please someone write me back! Thanks Demetra from Wisconsin — 5 years ago
    demegibb | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    Amazing, with a few flaws!

    I love this eyeliner.. Except it wears off during the day... I put it under the lashes, it may be the constant mousitue that wears it off. Then I tried it on my actual lid, it store wore off. but the color is amzing, the price is great, it lasts a while, unless in the sun for a while. I have to sharpen it a lot though. It is soft enough that at the slightest pressure, the tip begins to break. Over all, AMAZING — 5 years, 2 months ago
    vmpyrgrl | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Cry Me a River cause im waterproof!

    NYC waterproof eyeliner is awesome for those eyes that tend to get a little watery! I wear contacts and as all you contact wearers know your eyes can get very teary, but this is the perfect solution to non-smudge eyeliner! I can put in on in the morning and its still perfect before I retire for the night! My only complaint, I hate to sharpen my eyeliners...thats why I would recomend NYC's waterproof retractable eyeliner. I picked this bad boy up for about 3 bucks at my local store. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    iknowmakeup09 | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Waterproof eyeliner

    I love this eyeliner. My eyes always water, so more often than not my eyeliner gets smudged or runs and I look like I have racoon eyes. That does not happen with this eyeliner. Goes on smoothly. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    Munieqita | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Eyeliners under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    amazing(;

    this eyeliner is like the most wonderful eyeline. i use mine in smokey plum and just love it. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    kristynlee | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend