Lush Massage Bars Reviews

Back to Lush Massage Bars»
Sort by:
  • 8

    New to LUSH!

    Recently I discovered a Lush section hiding in my local Macy's, I took home a few sampleas as well as a massage bar which I FINALLY got to share with my man last night. Ummm, what can I say, we really enjoyed it! He liked the smell, not too purfumey. It was more like chocolate and vanilla combined. I really liked the way it melts in your hands as you use it instead of the liquid oil we have that h...read moreas been accidentally knocked over on more than 1 occassion...I am on my way back to my local Lush retailer to pick up a few more in new scents. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    wowbarb1 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    love it!!!

    i love this product! i used it for the first time last night, on my tired, aching legs and feet, and the scent is so invigorating, it melts like butter, and leaves your skin so smooth (albeit greasy for a little while) that you will want to use it every day! i haven't tried the other scents yet, but i will. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    _julie_ | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    smell good

    I have tired almost all of these...I don’t remember the names. The one in this picture was by far my fav. It smelled exactly like fruit loops. It does go quick, And should not be left out in the summer, as I sadly learned. It is not an effected lotion its more like a body oil. The scent sadly fades quickly and youre left with an oily sheen on your skin. This is perfect for the summer when y...read moreou don't need a lot of moisture and it makes your legs look good. I am split on if I would buy any of these again. They just seemed so impractical, mess and small compared to the price. But on the other hand I loved the smell and the feel it left behind and if your get the tin with it, its a funky, cute product to have. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    51lincoln | 105 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Drugstore Body Lotions

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Amazing Product

    I am writing a review on this because I have recently pulled a muscle in my neck/ back and this product is being used at least three times a day with me right now. It smells amazing and is a great addition to any massage. Not to mention that it's from lush so there for it must be the best! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    MikoMamaC | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Multiple uses.

    I loved using this product on my muscles as well as a room freshener and as a pillow fragrance. This bar is so fragrant and refreshing it made me feel so much better when I was down and out. Only drawback is that it is extremely pricey you would think it was made of gold. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    Tracy81lea | 75 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great gift for the man in your life

    I gave one of these to my fiance for Christmas with the promise that I would also give him the massage that goes with it. The bar smells fantastic and the smell (and the bar) is still lasting six months later. The bar melts onto the skin and makes a back rub so nice. I keep it in a Ziploc bag for storage but Lush also sells a nice little silver tin designed to store them which I may pick up later....read more I would highly recommend this for a nice gift for someone you care about or for yourself as a splurge. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    ebickell | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • Worst Drugstore Body Lotions

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    AMAZING bars (esp the glittery ones!)

    While all of the Lush massage bars rock, I am esp in love with ShimmyShimmy for the glitter...if you don't like glitter than STAY AWAY from that one and try one of the others. Those who like perfumes like Aqualina's Pink Sugar will like bars like Soft Coeur. There are also several that are more on the fruity or spicy side. yes, I agree they are pricey BUT they do last a while and do wonders to...read more make your skin soft. I love them for giving my husband a massage (and then taking my turn after!) You may also want to buy a tin from Lush to store them in as they can melt in high heat and attract dust. Go out and try one today : ) — 6 years, 1 month ago
    jackieznyc | 61 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Simply Delectable!!!

    Lush Massage Bars are good enough to eat (don't do it please!!). I use "Mange Too" as a moisturizer & scent when I don't feel like putting on a perfume, and I smell like chocolate all day long ("Nutts" will give similar results)! For sore muscles and more everyday use I go for "Each Peach (and Two's a Pear)" - yes, that's its full name, but there are no peaches ...read morein it. This massage bar was my first Lush massage bar and I was immediately impressed! It soothes sore muscles like nothing ever did for me, and it smells of citrus glade somewhere by the beach! For the night outings I put on some "Shimmy Shimmy" - a heart-shaped coconut butter massage bar full of moisture and pinky-gold sparkles. It literally makes the skin glow! Its also has a very supple scent of vanilla and sage. Sparkles & shimmies on the skin so beautifully, yet not too much as if you'd put on glitter. I am throughly impressed by all the Lush massage bars I've tried so far, and I'm hungry for more! If I could - I'd love to have a whole collection - but Lush is for savoring slowly & trying one gorgeous product at a time. It's truly a unique line of products that amazes me with each different and unique natural handmade product I try. Not cheap but well worth it....one of my massage bar has already lasted me over 3 months and there's still some left. Just be careful to store them in a cool dry place and never in the bathroom - most of Lush products are highly meltable in humid conditions. Straight 10 for all the luscious massage bars!! Try them - you won't regret it! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Inny | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 9

    So good

    Really great as moisturizers and I use them as fragrances sometimes with their solid perfumes, like soft couer and honey i washed the kids solid perfume. Too bad christmas massage bar was limited edition, it's amazing. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    elysef | 113 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend