Lush Massage Bars Reviews

Back to Lush Massage Bars»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Great Multi purpose products

    So I am obsessed with Lush and these bars. I have so many around my house. They are great for of course massages but I also use them for a leg and arm lotion as well. I have dry skin so these are really great and less expensive than their regular lotions. My fiance is a distance runner and actually uses these more than I do. haha He is constantly massaging his legs to get muscle knots out in his c...read morealves, feet, quads, etc. I haven't seen this type of thing before lush and they are handy. On top of that the smells are so lovely. I love most of them. There are fruity oils and butters in the bars so they are totally all natural so they don't bother our skin. My fiance is actually allergic to the chemicals that are in "regular" ( like most drugstore brands) body products. It sucks because the more natural stuff is more expensive but it is definitely worth it for our health. These bars don't bother his skin in the slightest. I highly recommend these wonderful bars. Plus they last a long time. I recommend keeping them in the fridge if it is very hot in your house. — 1 year ago
    alice_raymondmorse | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Amazing

    I travel a lot so I got this as an easy travel night time body moisturizer...this is amazing, not only does it smell so good (the peach one smells like citrus) but it just glides on and my elbows have never felt so good. It does take a while to sink in, but hey...i'm sleeping so who cares...I love this! — 1 year, 6 months ago
    jeh123 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Seriously great

    I get Hottie, which makes our entire bedroom smell like amazing peppery spicy vanilla. It's a great unisex scent. I don't know if there's any validity to the claim that it's better for sore muscles (?) but just rubbing someone's back seems to do the trick anyway. Only downsides are the greasiness that kind of stays (although we've never noticed any evidence on our sheets or clothes or anything)...read more and the fact that there's no tin. We keep ours in the little bag it came in, which is kinda crinkly and unromantic. Still a great product though, and the bar lasts forever. Maybe 10-15 massages. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    buthonestly | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Drugstore Body Lotions

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Good Stuff!

    I love these bars! They smell great, are good for you skin, and are a lot less messy than massage oil. My husband and I use them together, but they would be great for dry hands, feet, or pretty much anywhere. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    MrsFrosty226 | 51 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    nice

    I have tries several of the massage bars-they all perform wonderfully, smell great and incredibly relaxing ( maybe thats just the massage itself ) I would say they are worth the money. Be careful how you store them since they melt on contact with body heat — 2 years, 6 months ago
    keg | 62 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Smells so yummy

    first i want to say is that i got the heavanlli and it smells so amaze i when i have had a bad day i just swipe this one and it changes my whole mood and every where i got i got stopped and people would ask what i had one and i would simply replay and tell them its a lush product that will change your life its solid lotion!!!! i heard that its good for stretch marks too and i love it so much that but i will say its a bit heavy on the oils but super moisterizing — 2 years, 11 months ago
    MsCassie_512 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Worst Drugstore Body Lotions

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Absolutely amazing!!!!!!!

    Very good! This smells good and works! It actually works against Mosquitos if you buy the lemon one! It is pricey but if you'll be willing to pay that price you'll enjoy it! It was definitely one of the better things at lush! — 3 years ago
    cutiepie29 | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    I LOVE LOVE IT~

    I used therapy for my stretch marks and it def. faded. I will continue to buy their massage bar for the rest of my life. It is like a lotion and oil at the same time. You can use it for a massage but I use it just use it as a moisturizer. It oily and it melts really easily so store it in a cool place — 3 years, 5 months ago
    denim16 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Guarantees more massages!

    I got the Heavanilli Massage Bar and the scent is delicious! It leaves my skin feeling soft and smooth and never oily! My boyfriend and I always exchange massages when we have one of these, and my Mom demands back massages whenever she comes to visit now! — 3 years, 5 months ago
    TankGirl9008 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Drugstore Body Lotions

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    I love LUSH!

    LUSH products are pretty much amazing and the massage bars no different, though some of the flavours might not be for everyone. I have the Retro massage bar in Cosmic Dreamcatcher and I love that it's made with frankincense. They do absorb super fast and leave you smelling subtly yummy all day long. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    samantha_kinlin | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend