Lush Body Butters Reviews

Back to Lush Body Butters»
Sort by:
  • 10

    THE SOFT TOUCH and BUFFY

    I use THE SOFT TOUCH out of shower as a lotion everyday, it isn't as greasy or melty as a massage bar and does the job for my dry skin. BUFFY is a great in shower exfoliator for dry skin just don't get it to wet as it tends to be melty, I love this for the back of my arms makes the little white bumps go away. — 5 years ago
    SKINCAREaddict | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love!

    I am just ok with the Buffy, but I LOVE the King of Skin. The smell and the way my skin feels is awesome! — 5 years, 1 month ago
    wileyscamp | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Buffy

    Buffy was my introduction into the Lush line (along with Honey I Washed the Kids - which I haven't tried yet). I like to use it on the back of my arms for those little bumps and I also use it to exfoliate my legs in preparation for self tanner. It does a good job for both because of the griddiness of the bar. I cut this bar into chunks and do not leave it in the shower so that it lasts longer. Downside...the price. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    psugirl | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Drugstore Body Lotions

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    I don't like how Total Beauty has all of the butters listed together....

    As many are really different! Not just in terms of scent like with the body butters of many companies, but in intended use and consistency. This is likely having hand cream and facial moisturizer grouped together on the same review page. I love Buffy and King of Skin, they're pricy luxurious that I can't resist buying whenever I'm near a Lush shop (which thankfully isn't often). The other ones...read more I'm not so wild about. Buffy is my favorite scrub ever, and has remained so for years, no matter how many other scrubs I've tried. It has just the right level of abrasiveness for me (one side is usually scrubbier than the other, and I stick to that side) and leaves my skin feeling gloriously soft. The bar medium is also much easier for me to use than the usual type of scrub that you scoop out of a jar. I feel like I do a more thorough job in less time using Buffy than when I use anything else. King of Skin is a life saver for me in the winter when the skin on my thighs and torso can get unbearably itchy and uncomfortable. I'm bad about remembering to apply lotion consistently as for much of the year I don't really need to use it daily and it always feels like it takes forever to really do a full body application. With King of Skin, it's a breeze. I rub it all over my body while in the shower like it's soap, rinse off the bits of....whatever it is, that are in the bar off my skin, and then rub it in as I'm drying off after I get out. The bar has the perfect amount of slip so that it's no too greasy or too waxy and just glides over my skin like body oil. It's lovely and really soothes my dry winter skin. Unfortunately, with as much as I love both of these items, I think they're grossly overpriced. I've been a user of both products since Lush first introduced them years ago and have watched the price on how inflate dramatically, and IMO unreasonably, over time. Every company has regular price increases, so I'm not shocked by the idea that things I use cost more now than they used to, but the rate of price increase has been much more steep for my Lush items than any of my other luxury cosmetic items. Many of the things I used to use as a part of my regular routine have doubled in price and are no longer in my price range for things I can use of a weekly basis. Instead, they're now special occasion and/or emergency items. Especially since neither are built to last me for more than a few weeks at most, as they both melt away fairly quickly even if you cut them up and store them somewhere cool and dry. It doesn't help either that I know for a fact that most of the ingredients in both Buffy and King of Skin are dirt cheap, and thus the prices are harder to swallow. But I just haven't found anything similar that I like even a fraction as much, so I still keep buying them when I can. They really are great products. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    shriekingviolet | 77 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    King of Skin

    I love this and now my boyfriend has discovered and snagged it. I don't use in the shower as they recommend (makes it slippery, dissolves quick and is wasteful I think) but smooth on after showering and allow to soak into skin. Very rich and moisturizing but needed for cold, dry New England winters. Great scent and no unnecessary packaging. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    marynoelstg | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    buffy

    Buffy is the only one of these I have tried. I loved it so so so much, that is until I used it all in three baths! I didn't leave it in the shower; I took it out and let it dry. Still when used all over, it melted so quick that I cannot recommend this, it is pretty small. It smells so good and scented up by whole apt., and its supper effective as an exfoliater and skin smoother. If you can afford to flush 11+ on 2-4 baths then this is a great product. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    51lincoln | 105 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Worst Drugstore Body Lotions

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Buffy is best

    I got a free sample of Buffy, and I was surprised by how much they gave me. When I compared it with the size they sell, it seemed to be about the same size. At first, I wasn't sure how to use it. I quickly figured it out. Unfortunately, it's used up way too quickly. Now that I'm almost out, I definitely want to buy more. My skin feels so soft. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Intricategirl | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    incredibly soft!

    the first bar i got was buffy, and it won me over to lush. this left my skin so insanely soft and smooth! it's such a treat to use! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    starlawill | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Buffy

    I kept hearing how great this was, but it doesn't live up to it's hype. I don't think it's a particularly great exfoliator, certainly there are better, it melts very, very fast, even if kept out of the shower, and it left my skin feeling greasy, not moisturized. It was a film the never really sunk in. Gross. And it smells funny. Stay away from this, what a waste of money. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    NoraCharles | 90 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Drugstore Body Lotions

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great for extremely dry skin

    My favorite is The Soft Touch which can be shaved off and used as a bath melt as well as an after-bath moisturizer. I use this stuff all over not just on my hands. It's fantastic on legs after shaving but it does leave you greasy so don't wear anything delicate immediately following use. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Veggieerp | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend