Lush Body Butters Reviews

Back to Lush Body Butters»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Buffy the bad skin slayer

    Obsessed and worth all the moolah. This product is a skin saver. It might be to moisturizing for some in the warmer months but this is a winter pick me up. There is no need for any lotions after using the bar thats infused with oatmeal. It really gives a good scrub and then a good creamy lather! — 7 months ago
    keara_quinn | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Buffy

    This is a truly amazing product! Buffy scrubs off the dry and itchy flakes and then leaves soft skin behind not only that but after using it there is pretty much no need for lotion. — 8 months ago
    devika121 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Worst Drugstore Body Lotions

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Favorite from lush

    Love love love the body butters. Buffy is my favorite but they all work amazing. They will melt if you leave one in your shower so buy a tin or leave it out if you're not going to use it. — 1 year, 2 months ago
    sdhemperley | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Have to have Buffy!

    I live in an arid climate and buffy keeps my skin beautiful and smooth all year round. I love that it's really great at exfoliating and at the same time is a great all over moisturizer. It gently gets rid of all my bumps and leaves my skin super soft, a must have for sure. I tried the others and wasn't crazy about them. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    MrsFrosty226 | 51 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    I am a Buffy addict!

    I am a Lush junkie thanks to a friend bringing me to our local shop! The Buffy Bar is one of the first products that I tried and I have not been without one since! It really exfoliates and softens your skin. I buy the large size and cut it in half. I keep one half stored in a cabinet in my bathroom and keep the half that I am using in the bath/shower in a Lush metal tin that I put on the shower ca...read moreddy. The tin keeps the Buffy bar from melting. I use the Buffy Bar after I am through with my bath and have shaved. I usually stand up in the shower and put conditioner in my hair. Then I use the Buffy bar while I let the conditioner sit in my hair. I rinse the conditioner out of my hair and then rinse my body. I immediately apply lotion after patting off. The Buffy bar makes my skin so unbelievably soft! I have really dry skin and this works wonders! It also makes me feel so pampered after I use it. I even use it on my feet to keep them soft! I cannot say enough good things about the Buffy bar. Run, don't walk, to your nearest Lush and get a Buffy bar! you will see what I am raving about! — 2 years, 4 months ago
    brumzoo | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Drugstore Body Lotions

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    SO MOISTURIZING

    I BOUGHT THIS BUFFY SCRUB LIKE TWO WEEKS AGO AND I USE IT 3 TIMES A WEEK IN THE SHOWER I HAVE NOTICED EVERY INCH OF ME IS TOUCHABLY SOFT AND YOU REALLY DONT NEED LOTION AFTER YOU USE IT I RECOMMEND GETTING THE TIN THAT SAVES YOU ON IT JUST MELTING AWAY AND STILL KEEP IT OUT OF THE BATHROOM IT IS SENSITVE TO HEAT AND WILL MELT AND THATS 20 DOLLERS LITERALLY GOING DOWN THE DRAIN — 2 years, 11 months ago
    MsCassie_512 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    My eczema-covered skin saver!

    Love Lush Body Butter BUFFY bar! I have eczema on my arms and thighs and this is perfect for it. Now, it IS scratchy BUT, I am very gentle with it and it works perfectly. During any flare ups, I simply work the bar in my palms and get them good and "buttered" up, then rub it on my skin... works wonders! This bar leaves your skin SO moisturized that the water literally beads up on your skin. Be sur...read moree to pat yourself dry afterwards so that you leave the good stuff on when toweling off! Between this and the occasional tanning bed visit or sun exposure, my skin is smooth, soft and rarely flares up anymore. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    thegrantgirl | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Buffy

    I found this to be a good body scrub. Not great but it gets the job done. The scrub is nice and not too abrasive on the skin. There is a bit of a residue on the body but if you pat your skin dry with the towel it will be fine. Not really gross - it's the same feeling as putting baby oil on wet skin after showering to absorb moisture. The product does melt pretty fast so keep it out the bathroom/s...read morehower. I don't have to lotion up after using this and it makes my skin feel pretty soft. I don't confirm the claim that it helps smooth cellulite and stretch marks(as the associates claims) but it feels good on the skin overall. I don't like how it leaves a residue in the tub but I like it ok. I would buy it again for it's 2 in one qualities. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    libra1004 | 81 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Worst Drugstore Body Lotions

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Smells so good

    I love using this right when I get in the shower, just to get a little wet and then use thebar with the scrubby bits. I don't rinse it off right away and let it rinse as I'm taking a shower. When I get out, my skin is so soft and smells so good! — 4 years, 9 months ago
    Pudrun40 | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend