Lush Godiva Reviews

Back to Lush Godiva»
Sort by:
  • 10

    superb

    I bought this through the internet as a convenience for travel abroad mainly to lighten my suitcase and was pleasantly surprised that it outperformed all my other shampoo and conditioning products I left back home! I was so pleased that when I found a LUSH store in Milan, Italy I scooped up several more shampoo, conditioner and body bars to bring back home..... so much for lightening my load! I love these products, they are long lasting and perform exactly as described! — 5 years ago
    MsV2Lo | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    NEW BELIEVER!!! EVEN GREAT FOR THICK COARSE HAIR

    I never would have thought that I could use a shampoo bar since my hair is very thick, coarse and long as well as color-treated!!! But when I received a sample of this from LUSH (Samples are awesome and they do work, almost every sample I've received from them, I end up buying) so anyway, this stuff is GREAT. My hair smelled great, was clean and worked amazingly. HIGHLY recommend to anyone and everyone! — 5 years ago
    Pudrun40 | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    My favorite of Lush's "Puck" Shampoo Bars

    I've been a Lush customer on and off for nearly ten years and due to the huge increases in their prices that has occurred over time, I've cut back a lot on what items from this company I consider good buys. Godiva shampoo bar is one of the few that has made that cut. It smells awesome and has enough moisturizing properties to it that it can serve as a 2-in-1 shampoo and conditioner in a pinch. ...read more It's not enough for me to drop a separate conditioner entirely as I have long hair that's prone to tangles, so I do feel that I need to keep a separate conditioner on hand for when my hair's getting messy. But it's conditioning enough to where I feel safe keeping this in my travel bag and leaving my clunky bottle of conditioner at home! I can't say that it does wonderful things to my hair in terms of its health or shine as my hair is in good condition anyway, but I can say that it doesn't weigh down my superfine hair which is a plus as my hair is volume challenged. The best thing about this shampoo though is the benefits of its solid state. First, so long as you keep your shampoo out of damp areas between showers this little bar can last you a long time so that helps justify the price. (However, if you leave it where it'll be exposed to water it may melt away!) It's also a great shampoo/conditioner to carry in your gym bag or other travel bag as there's no worry about bottles leaking on you. It's also really easy to use once you get the hang of it. Just make sure to really saturate your hair with water and then rub it on your head until a lather starts to build. Then scrub! It bubbles up pretty easily so you shouldn't need to put in much effort. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    shriekingviolet | 77 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    One of Lush's Best.

    This stuff is great. My dry color treated hair really soaked this stuff up. It left my hair soft and shiny. I only wish that they had a matching conditioner. You really do "catch a whiff" of this wonderful scent all day. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    tigletkitty | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    From Corse and Dry to Tamed and Soft

    I'm addicted to these solid shampoos. This was my 2nd one and I love how soft my hair feels after using it. I have long, corse, wavy hair and this allowed my hair to remain soft while washing it so I could actually get my fingers through to my scalp for a thorough washing. It washed clean and was easy to style. I don't love the scent, but it fades out and just smells clean after. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    HookedOnBeauty | 127 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Lush Solid Shampoo bars are great!

    I am a LUSH addict! I love every single item I have ever tried from them. Godiva solid shampoo smells really wonderful, like light jasmine. It cleans very well and lasts a long time. Godiva even conditions with its wash so you don't really need any other products. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    impnpixie | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Heavenly Scent!

    OMgosh....I love the smell of this shampoo on my hair! I find myself continually bringing my hair to my nose to sniff it! Cleans wonderfully but does not have enough conditioner for my dry, coarse hair. Still a staple for when I just want to smell nice! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    2004tiburon | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Conditions Hair and Smells Amazing!

    I was skeptical about trying a shampoo bar, but I love Lush and the smell was so intoxicating that I decided to try it. I have super long think hair, and I was afraid it would be difficult to apply, and I definitely thought I would need an additional conditioner. I am glad to say I was wrong! I found the best way to apply the shampoo for my hair type was to soften the bar briefly by lathering it i...read moren my hands, then lightly running the bar down the length of my hair, 2 or three times. I then added a little more water to my hair and used a shower comb to distribute the product evenly and detangle my hair. I leave it on for a couple of minutes then rinse. My hair felt just as clean and soft using this one product then if I had used a shampoo and separate conditioner, saving me time and money. My favorite benefit is the fragrance. The Flying Fox Lush fragrance smells amazing, and it really does last! My hair retained the smell for about a day and half, and I had quite a few complements. It's so great, I have been meaning to go back and see if they have any other products with this fragrance! The only downsides are, as another reviewer mentioned, it breaks down and crumbles after a few months, and in order to buy more I have to trek an hour into San Francisco or San Jose, or buy it on line and pay for shipping fees. So I tend to supplement with regular shampoo and conditioner, saving my Godiva bar for special occasions, or times when I need a pick me up! The best advice I would give for this product is, use it for traveling! It is small and solid, and usually if you buy two you get a free container from Lush. With all the restrictions on flying and carrying liquids, this solid bar is not only east to toss in your bag, reducing the need for multiple hair cleansing products, it is allowed in your carry on bags without the hassle of measuring! Give it a try! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    dkny221 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    Delicious Smelling Hair

    The first time I used this shampoo, I spent the rest of the day insisting that people smell my hair. The jasmine scent is amazing and long-lasting, and the shampoo bar contains moisturizing chunks of cocoa butter to leave your hair silky soft. The downsides: the cocoa butter make make your bar begin to crumble in time, although I've heard that keeping it in the freezer may prevent this. This shamp...read moreoo bar is also sooo moisturizing that it may not be appropriate for everyday use for someone with oily hair, but it's definitely great for days when you want extra moisture and a yummy smell. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    ferncool | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    The best shampoo EVER!

    Godiva smells fantastic! It lathers up really nicely and has lots of bubbles. Even though I have curly hair and used to use conditioner after every shampoo, Godiva makes my hair soft and easy to comb through without anything extra! Try it, you'll never go back to bottled shampoo again! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    danrbanr | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend