Lush Big Shampoo Reviews

Back to Lush Big Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Gets the job done

    It took me a minute to get used to the texture. It's kind of like rubbing coarse salt in your hair! It does create a surprisingly large amount of lather, however. It also gets your hair squeaky clean. There is a minimal lemony fragrance. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    theresa_w | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 6

    Uhhhh

    It gave me volume, bounciness,sqeaky cleaness,split and dry ends. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    cutekpkake | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Can't Live Without It Shampoo

    I have fine thinning hair and I've tried many shampoos but i always go back to BIG. It leaves me hair clean and gives it tons of volume and shine. I use a conditioner at the tip of me hair followed by a styling gel and my hair looks great for few days without having to wash it again. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    NYCbeauty | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    No Big Hair!

    I did not get "Big" hair is advertised. What I got was dry and brittle hair. This is very much like a clarifying shampoo but too clarifying! It drys out my scalp and makes my scalp itch. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    ennosenze25 | 95 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Fantastic & Thoroughly Cleansing!

    I've been a long-time Lush customer because nothing else seems to tame my tangled curls as much as Lush shampoos and conditioners! I tend to rotate my use of their different products to keep my hair fresh, and Big is definitely included in my rotated collection of shampoos and conditioners! Even though Big doesn't exactly have the sweetest scent, what it lacks in fragrance it makes up for in clean...read moresing prowess. The chunks of sea salt are absolutely brilliant at cleaning my scalp, even when its been coated in hair gels, mousses, and other sticky, nasty products. It never fails to strip all that gunk right off my hair and my scalp, leaving my head feeling brand new and absolutely fresh. And for those girls out there like me with insanely curly hair, I can tell you, Lush stuff works wonders! It used to take me literally an hour to brush through my curls using any other shampoos or conditioners. With Lush - no joke - it takes less than ten minutes. Yet it accomplishes that without diminishing my curls in the slightest! They're still just as bouncy and full of ringlets as usual! So if you're a Shirley Temple like me, I'd definitely recommend combining Big with either Coolaulin or American Cream. I've found that's the best combination to get volume with your curls, along with just the right amount of conditioning that won't weigh your curls down in the least. And if you can occasionally switch things up and swap Big out with the retro classic, Ibiza Party, trust me, your scalp will thank you! — 4 years, 11 months ago
    HeatherShow | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    love love love

    I have fine, curly hair and I love this product. It lathers up without all the harsh chemicals in normal shampoos. I use a light-spray conditoner afterwards and my hair never feels dry. This is a great shampoo if you don't want to wash your hair every day because it really cleans and prevents oil buildup. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    BettyBlueEyes | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    best smelling

    This is the best smelling conditioner I have ever used. I love to smell my hair. Others always comment on how nice my hair smells! It is worth the extra money. I don not use every day but when I want to feel good. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    rokin2 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Perfect for people with fine or thin hair

    But not so much for those of us with thick, curly, pouffy hair! However, I tried it on my daughter who had straight fine hair, and it was a wonder. Not only did it get her hair amazingly clean, it totally increased the volume. I'm impressed, and almost wish I had fine hair so I could use it! Smells wonderful, like all Lush products. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Retrodiva | 159 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    THE best shampoo ever!!

    Lush Big shampoo is quite possibly the best shampoo ever invented!! I have dry, bleached blond hair and Big makes my hair feel soft and natural. It smells fantastic, too! THis shampoo would work great on any hair type. I has a really neat texture and looks more like a body scrub than a shampoo. I would recommend this to anyone who wants their hair to look and smell great!! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Kelliwynne | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    AN ABSOULTE MUST

    the texture, the fragrance and the squeaky clean feeling it leaves makes "big" by LUSH a must try. i've heard people comment that it leaves their hair dry, but i havent had any problems. i always follow shampooing with a conditioner. i love the clean, crisp fragrance. and like another poster said, 'a little goes a long way!' — 6 years, 5 months ago
    ladybuggg | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend