Avalon Organics Lavender Nourishing Shampoo Reviews

Back to Avalon Organics Lavender Nourishing Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Wonderful Product

    Great lather, wonderful smell, very invigorating feel. Lovethis — 5 years, 10 months ago
    kruczko22 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    bummer

    i love using natural and organic shampoos, but this one didnt do the job... i have very fine hair, that could be one factor. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    abbyogagirl74 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    avalon Organics Lavender Shampoo

    I have been using this product for at least two years and I love the way it smaells and feel that it gets all my hair products out and my hair totally clean. I like the fact that the Avalon brands are green concios and don't contain alot of the chemicals that other brands do. And a little dab is all you need . — 5 years, 10 months ago
    mastor | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    One of my favs

    This is an all natural shampoo so it's going to be a bit different than the other shampoos you've used. Your hair will get used to it and it will feel much cleaner. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    dracsbabe | 42 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great shampoo

    I love this product. Before switching to organic shampoos my hair fell out ALOT! Using this product really makes a difference -my hair doesn't fall out as much and is much thicker!! — 5 years, 11 months ago
    EviLgirL | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Not very good...

    I bought this because it was the lesser of several evils at the grocery store and I was too busy to make a separate stop at a drugstore or salon. I have long, thick, light brown hair that has been foiled with light blonde. The good: It smells really great - lavender is so fragrant and relaxing. Also, it is all natural so no chemicals and stuff. The bad: You have to use a lot to feel like you...read morer hair is clean . I also felt like by the time I was done washing, my hair was rough and completely tangled up. I had to use way more conditioner than normal to soften it again. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    RebeccaJane | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    This Avalon Organics is a hit

    I first purchased this shampoo, the Lemon scented version, after reading the ingredients listing. Having no sodium lauryl/laureth sulfates, harsh chemicals, or petroleum based ingredients influenced my purchase. I ordered two bottles, one for myself and one for my son. We have both been pleased with the product. I have tried other non toxic products on the market which were difficult to use be...read morecause they just didn't respond well on my hair. This Avalon Organics shampoo lathered up nicely, has a pleasant scent while shampooing and when my hair had dried. I looked at some other Avalon products but chose not to use them as their ingredients list had some questionable items, so you need to read every label carefully. Hopefully this company will work on those other products to up their safety level. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    inthewings | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    vg

    very good shampoo, smells good, and works good. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    imjasonc | 296 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great shampoo

    Smells great with good ingredients — 5 years, 11 months ago
    iwinsweepstakes | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great product with a great scent

    My husband is allergic to almost anything that touches his skin. This shampoo and conditioner smells great and doesn't bother his sensitive skin. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    maria1234 | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend