Avalon Organics Lavender Nourishing Shampoo Reviews

Back to Avalon Organics Lavender Nourishing Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 5

    OK for certain hair

    I have very fine hair. I've tried several different types of the Avalon Shampoo's with the conditioners and they all have a tendency to dry out my hair. It's great when I need to strip my hair once a month, but not for everyday or even every other day use. It's to bad, because I really love their skin care line. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    lorenzen | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Avalon's Biotin Shampoo

    I recently purchased Avalon's Biotin Shampoo and I've been using it for about 3 days now. My hair feels baby soft once it's completely dry! I usually use the Giovanni line of shampoos and conditioners but thought that it'd be nice to have an alternate brand in case the end of the world comes (insert fake laughter) so I choose this one. It doesn't contain many of those nasty chemicals you'd find in...read more the popular brands and the best part is - it's animal-friendly! I wasn't to ecstatic about the lather, in fact it feels kind of odd. I suppose the best way to describe the feeling is that it doesn't glide through your hair as smoothly as most other shampoos - perhaps due to the lack of artificial crappy chemicals (so it could be a good thing). Additionally, the smell of their Biotin shampoo smells very ginger-y even though it's secondary ingredient is Aloe and there actually is no ginger in the ingredient list at all. Reminiscent of an Asian dish I had long ago.. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    SleepySin | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Good stuff!

    I love this shampoo. I have the worst time finding hair products that don't make my head itch uncontrollably. This works good and doesn't live my head in flames. It also smells great. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Jennifer5679 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Awesome Smell

    This stuff smalls fantastic - I buy the one in the blue bottle for thin hair. I 1st tried it because it didnt have sodium Laurel Sulfate (same stuff they use in floor cleaners by th by) in it and am hooked. My hair has never felt cleaner or smelled better:) It may not be great for you if you have dry hair.. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Pavee_Lackeen | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Life saver!!!

    This is my FAVOURITE shampoo and i can't live without it. I love trying organic products especially because I have weak, dry hair. This is the only shampoo that smooths my hair leaving it super shiny and bouncy. I could never use anything else. I hate putting alcohol in my hair and this product is alcohol-free. It also smells amazing!!! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    lola37 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    great natural shampoo

    I have searched for an inexpensive natural, paraben and urea-free shampoo for some time and this is the best. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Somerh | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Best Shampoo Ever!

    I have natural african hair. I tried Avalon Organics in Ylang Ylang and it was seriously the best shampoo I have ever used. My hair felt perfectly soft and smooth. Plus it's natural! I love it! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    NaturalStyle | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    Review for Lemon Version

    Very nice, makes my hair feel clean, and also makes it literally shine. It brings out my natural blond highlights. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    SarahJane925 | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    refreshing aromatherapy experience!

    this shampoo reminds me a lot of aveda products at half the price! avalon shampoo comes in a lot of fresh, natural smelling scents that are amazing! the ingredients are natural or organic, which is good for the earth and gentle on my hair and scalp. i recommend checking out the formulations to find just the right one for your hair! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    tinylittlebird | 88 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Lemon Version is Totally sour

    The lemon version of this product, makes your hair feel coated and heavy, opposite of its claims to be a clarifier. I had to wash my locks two or 3 times to get the heavy fragrance out as well, I definitely would not recommend this product. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Nommo4life | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend