Chanel Rouge Allure Luminous Satin Lip Color Reviews

Back to Chanel Rouge Allure Luminous Satin Lip Color»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Hydrating & Beautful!

    I have been using Chanel lipstick for a few years now and I really like this one the most. I generally will use lip primer first because I have really dry flakey lips. This lipstick is very moist and hydrating and looks very smooth! The only thing is that it doesn't last that long (like most Chanel lipsticks). I think it smells good too (compared to most lipsticks that smells like plastic). The color selection seems like a lot of variety but really most of the colors are very similar. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    jennifer_to | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Rich and Conditioning

    As an older woman, my lips have started to thin and are on the dry side so I'm always on the look out for moisture rich lipsticks in beautiful colors. I recently purchased Rouge Allure in Emotion and a complimenting lipliner in Rose Honey. Both the lipstick and the lipliner glided on evenly and left my lips looking smoother, more luminous, and a bit fuller. There are other lipsticks out there t...read morehat have better staying power, but that's the trade off for choosing a lipstick that leaves your lips looking lush and in better condition. As one of the other reviewers said, it's no big deal to reapply. I'll definitely be going back to try some of the other colors. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    EilKas | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 7

    Gorgeous satiny finish

    I love the very idea of wearing a Chanel lipstick, and this is a glorious lipstick: smooth, creamy, lovely colour - but the pricetag is outrageous, and every colour can be found for less than half the price in Revlon. I bought Clandestine, a shade which is the exact equal of Revlon's 641, Spicy Cinammon. — 5 years ago
    veganbonnie | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Lipstick- No Doubt

    I love the color and the texture of Chanel's lipstick- I have the colors in Genius, Vamp, and best of all- Brilliant. They may cost a lot , but the luxury effects shows in the product when you apply the color to your lips. The colors vary considerably, but all show your lips to the best advantage. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    nance60 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Luxurius Lips

    This is my all time favorite lipstick, it goes on soft, but at the same time stays on nicely. The shimmer is nice too. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    sephoralover25 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Lavish lipstick

    Known for their luxe items, Chanel has been known to sweep the world with magnificance. Well here is their very own line of lipsticks...performance? Okay. The stuff doesn't last at all. The formula is rich and soothing, but it really doesn't last that long. They have wonderful colors though; very sophisticated packaging and is there really a price that you wouldn't pay for the double backed C's??? I didn't think so! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    sweets5260 | 126 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    very nice

    long lasting and sheer with lovely colors, not so big about the price though — 6 years, 4 months ago
    girly143k | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Luscious lipstick

    This lipstick, although a tad pricey, is so rich and luscious, it's worth the price. Goes on smoothly and lasts forever. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    lellerma | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend