CoverGirl LashBlast Volume Waterproof Mascara Reviews

Back to CoverGirl LashBlast Volume Waterproof Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 5

    No last blast

    I've used this product for 1 week, i bought because it rated high on the ophrah show, i think its bulky, and the brush is made with the fibers to close, it makes your lashes stick together and not separated enough, its okay, it does smear easily also. omccoy — 6 years, 4 months ago
    omccoy | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    CoverGirls Lashblast will really make your eyes POP!

    I love the way this mascara applies and creates a full set of voluminous lashes. The black is a deep rich black that really makes my eyes stand out. The only downfall to this mascara is it is a bit difficult to wash off at bedtime. There seems to always be a bit of residue remaining each night. Price is great. Mascara lasts for a long time and doesn't dry out. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    jpspbp | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it

    Since mascara is the only eye makeup I wear, I am always looking for one that makes the most out of my lashes. This one is has become my favorite! It really makes your lashes full. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    DawnMT | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    No smudges

    This mascara goes on nicely. no smudges under the eyes. the brush is rather big. It could be a little smaller. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    svanbvan | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    pretty much use this one everyday

    at first I resented the big brush but after I got used to it I really like it. I use it everyday and I think that it makes my lashes look fuller- length means little to me anymore; I much prefer width. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    bethanie | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Makeup Artists' Choice

    As a makeup artist, I do a lot of weddings and am always looking for a great waterproof mascara. This is hands down the best. I prefer to wear the formula that is not waterproof for myself, but the waterproof is very comfortable, and for professional use is fantastic! The brush is phenomenal and the curl is gorgeous. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    makeupbytiffany | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    very good! but smears

    This mascara’s job is to give lashes volume, which it does very well. Its thick brush doesn’t allow for any lashes to be left behind although this does mean it’ll be the bulkiest mascara in your collection. While it never clumps or flakes, it smudges occasionally, almost defeating the purpose of using waterproof mascara. Rest assured that this will last for a while in the tube – but not on your face during a workout. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    lookitschloe | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Great Everyday Mascara

    I bought this mascara b/c of all the hype that the beauty magizines were giving it. At first, I didn't like it b/c I thought the brush was too big. However after some practice, I find that I Love this mascara. The big brush really does sweep thorough all my lashes and with practice it is very easy to get those tiny corner lashes. I don't like anything too dramatic or heavy during the day and this mascara does the job. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    miss_shawn | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Changed my mind about drugstore products!

    Wow! As a test drive I applied this mascara after a long day when my lashes and eyes were a bit greasy, and right before I went to the gym for a long haul work out. I got home, the mascara was perfectly in place, and my lashes looked long, full, and defined. I think this product is spectacular. While I see some people find the brush unwieldy, I actually like how full the brush is because you c...read morean really coat all of your lashes. I had no trouble with application. I will continue to use this product! A ! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    magoo2 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    not the greatest

    Everyone seems to love this product, but I think the enormous brush really creates some issues. It makes it very difficult to get to all the lashes without touching the skin. It does flake, as well. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    melg_1981 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend