CoverGirl LashBlast Volume Mascara Reviews

Back to CoverGirl LashBlast Volume Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Hate it

    I was very disappointed with this mascara. The handle is enormous, the brush is squared off weird at the end which causes the mascara to glob at the end. I had to apply 3 coats to have any coverage at all. — 7 years, 4 months ago
    sarcar | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Not up to snuff...

    I was so excited when I saw this commercial and saw something that looked new and different. I was so excited when I purchased it and couldn't wait to have a chance to try it! My nieces wedding was the next day and so instead of my false eyelashes, I opted for the CG Lashblast thinking that if it worked like it said, I would look great! This was sooo bad. It gobbed on!It didn't go on like normal m...read moreascara and as much as I tried to work it in to my eyelashes it just gobbed all over onto my eyelid and under eye area. I decided to give up but to try it again later when I wasn't going somewhere special. I pulled it out again after reading somewhere that you really had to swipe the brush off on the side. Still no good, it's clumpy and gobby and just doesn't do a thing for my eyes. I really wanted it to work though. — 7 years, 4 months ago
    Rhowan | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  16 of 26 people said helpful

  • 10

    Finally FAN-TASTIC!!

    lush, full lashes, longer, thicker, with no clumps, can curl with the wand itself, easy to apply and love it, love it, love it. And NO FLAKING! Well worth the price. My choice by far. Used to use Rimmel's mascara with a comb but this separates very well.....MAY have to chunk my Rimmel. Beachbabee — 7 years, 4 months ago
    beachbabee | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    doesnt measure up to competition

    Tried this brand after loving the competitions similiar product. This one does not measure up. To clumpy and messy instead of doing a nice job. — 7 years, 4 months ago
    Charlak | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    false lashes in a tube

    the best masacara I've used by far! Everyone has been asking me if I've been wearing false lashes, but its this awesome mascara! I suggest getting the regular one instead of waterproof. It doesnt clump as the waterproof tends to do and is easier to remove at night. It also makes my lashes look fuller than the waterproof one, Im not sure why, but its great and cheap. — 7 years, 4 months ago
    yukitea | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    my new favorite mascara

    i am usually a huge fan of max factor mascaras - but it seems since they re-formulated last year, the tube doesn't get me through the month before drying up in the Colorado air. I've used Lashblast for about 1 month now and can't believe how it delivers long, thick and shiny lashes. the brush is a little on the big size, but you get used to it. don't go over a 2nd time after it dries (do it before it dries completely) or you can get some clumping. you can't go wrong with the price! love this! — 7 years, 4 months ago
    denvermakeupguru | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    Finally, a product that delivers!

    I have spent a small fortune on different mascaras, cheap and expensive. In my quest for the perfect mascara I always am left feeling shorted by over the top advertizing, false claims, etc.. Finally a product that delivers! I like to wear my mascara fairly heavy which meant 3 or 4 coats in the old days. With Lash Blaster I achieve good coverage in just one coat (2 coats for a night out on the town...read more) and the bonus is my lashes are not globbed together. This product goes on thick and the brush seperates your lashes to give that perfect look like on the magazine cover. I was leary about the brush, it looks so big and clumsy, but in actuality, it is easy to handle and works well to seperate those lashes. My search is finally over. I will never stray from this great product. — 7 years, 5 months ago
    zulupig | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    This is like DiorShow mascara

    But the formula is not as dry as Diorshow. This mascara is best for volume. Does not smudge and my eyelids are very oily so I always look for mascaras that do not smudge. Buildable but a bit dryish. — 7 years, 5 months ago
    Espe1963 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great stuff

    We probably all love to try new mascaras and I had to try this one after all the hype. It is definitely my new every day mascara. I'm sure I'll keep trying new ones, but I'm also sure to buy this one again especially for the price. Yes, the brush is big, but the results are worth the tiny bit of extra time it takes to get at the small lashes. No clumps, no smudging, no flaking and easy to remove. — 7 years, 5 months ago
    Trlk72 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    HUGE brush - huge lashes

    The brush on the mascara is ridiculously large - it makes reaching the tiny inner lashes kind of difficult, and takes some getting used to. Once you adapt to it, though, you can get some great results! Long lush fake-looking lashes. Too bad it flakes so easily - I always seem to have flakes under my eyes (and I only use it on top). I'd still buy it again, though - my results have been that good. — 7 years, 5 months ago
    MamaNicole | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Mascara » CoverGirl LashBlast Volume Mascara

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"