CoverGirl LashBlast Volume Mascara Reviews

Back to CoverGirl LashBlast Volume Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Finally, a product that delivers!

    I have spent a small fortune on different mascaras, cheap and expensive. In my quest for the perfect mascara I always am left feeling shorted by over the top advertizing, false claims, etc.. Finally a product that delivers! I like to wear my mascara fairly heavy which meant 3 or 4 coats in the old days. With Lash Blaster I achieve good coverage in just one coat (2 coats for a night out on the town...read more) and the bonus is my lashes are not globbed together. This product goes on thick and the brush seperates your lashes to give that perfect look like on the magazine cover. I was leary about the brush, it looks so big and clumsy, but in actuality, it is easy to handle and works well to seperate those lashes. My search is finally over. I will never stray from this great product. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    zulupig | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    This is like DiorShow mascara

    But the formula is not as dry as Diorshow. This mascara is best for volume. Does not smudge and my eyelids are very oily so I always look for mascaras that do not smudge. Buildable but a bit dryish. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    Espe1963 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great stuff

    We probably all love to try new mascaras and I had to try this one after all the hype. It is definitely my new every day mascara. I'm sure I'll keep trying new ones, but I'm also sure to buy this one again especially for the price. Yes, the brush is big, but the results are worth the tiny bit of extra time it takes to get at the small lashes. No clumps, no smudging, no flaking and easy to remove. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    Trlk72 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    HUGE brush - huge lashes

    The brush on the mascara is ridiculously large - it makes reaching the tiny inner lashes kind of difficult, and takes some getting used to. Once you adapt to it, though, you can get some great results! Long lush fake-looking lashes. Too bad it flakes so easily - I always seem to have flakes under my eyes (and I only use it on top). I'd still buy it again, though - my results have been that good. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    MamaNicole | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Mascara Ever!

    I am so picky about my mascara! I do not mind paying $30 for it if it does the job.. This Mascara gives you the prettiest eyelashs that last... No racoon eyes late in the day or after working out.. The formula is super thick and coats each lashes great for length, thickening, and volume.. The only thing I did not like about it very much was the brush. Since the formula is so thick the brush bris...read moretles should have been a little longer to help separate your lashes. It took me a couple of times to get used to the brush. When you first try the mascara you may have to have an eye lash brush to seperate your lashes.... SO WORTH IT..... This will be the last mascara that I will ever buy. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    saint_tonya | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 7

    it works but....

    I just started using mascara and decided to give this a try, it does as promised and plumps my lashes, but at the same time i feel that it can get clumpy — 6 years, 7 months ago
    sandrad919 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    NOT IMPRESSED!!

    I bought this mascara thinking it would be better than the Cover Girl Volume Exact Mascara, which I love. The wand is too small the tube itself it too big and bulky and its not easy too apply. They need to thin the brush out and make it longer. Its hard to apply to the inside and outside of you lashes because of the fat brush. The Volume Exact is awesome, the Lashblast was just so-so. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    Juliane | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Does what it promises!!! I love it ;)

    I bought this mascara today and did a test trial: one eye with straight lashes and one eye with curled lashes. The results were the same - big, glossy fanned out lashes. Amazing! Don't let the huge brush throw you off, because it's actually much easier to put on than it looks, as long as you know how to apply mascara fairly well. Plus, I love the loud orange color and huge easy-to-grip tube. Five stars — 6 years, 7 months ago
    Breezyshine | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 11 people said helpful

  • 10

    Lives up to its claims

    This mascara adds loads of clump-free volume in less strokes than any other volumizing mascara. This is my "Holy Grail" mascara. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    elizabethryan | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Better than Volume Exact

    I love volume when it comes to eyelashes, and I must admit I was skeptical about trying this new guy (since my fave drugstore mascara was Volume Exact by CG) but I have now made the switch. If a $20+ mascara is not in your budget I would highly suggest this as an alternative! You don't have to really lay this one on thick, it seriously only takes a few strokes and BAM! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    peaceluvnjuicy | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend