CoverGirl LashBlast Volume Mascara Reviews

Back to CoverGirl LashBlast Volume Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Best Value for Money

    This is by far, the best mascara I've found for under $10.00. I love the brush, the formula, and it doesn't flake off and irritate my eyes. Makes my eye lashes full, and very long! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    japodac2 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    one of the best mascaras I've tried

    I'm already on my third tube of this stuff, I love it! It gives my lashes great volume! I've tried many mascaras, both high end and drugstore, and Lash Blast is above it all. The design of the brush is what really helps my lashes. I hope they never discontinue this mascara! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    natalierb | 159 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    For Thick and Full Lahses

    First off, a little bit about my lashes. I have stick straight lashes that point downward. I have a typical asian shaped eye with no crease. I'd say my lashes are fairly long, but they're kind of thin and the lack of curl makes them pretty unremarkable. The worst part of it is - they don't hold curl for longer than 10 minutes. I can spend 20 -30 minutes with a eyelash curler and mascara and t...read morehink i've got a good look going, only to see them deflated by the time i'm out the door. So what mascara works? Lash blast does! After I've curled my lashes, the mascara definitely adds a lot of thickness and fullness to my lashes. I've tried a lot of mascara and they don't match the rich color that Lashblast gives me. It's a little tricky to use the big brush -you need to spend a few minutes making sure it doesn't clump, but it's well worth it! The brush is unique, holds a lot of product and coats my lashes well. At its price, it's well wroth it, but i can't give it a 10 since it's a bit tricky to use and it isn't a mascara that keeps my lashes curled. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    cleegiants | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 12 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    This is the best!

    After hearing rave reviews, I bought this mascara yesterday at my local drugstore. I'm not a make-up pro by far, and only recently starting trying new products, most of which confuse and frustrate me. I actually woke up late this morning and barely had time to shower and run out of the door. I swiped this mascara on in a few seconds, and was amazed at how easily it glided on-- and what a differ...read moreence it made! I didn't have eyeliner on, which I usually have on EVERY day (when I don't use eyeliner, people always look at me and say "whoa, you look tired!"-- very irritating), and I still look like I'm awake and fabulous! Once I actually made it to work and had a second to pause, I checked my mirror-- wow. They'd better not EVER take this off the market, because I will never buy another mascara. I've never had such long, clean-looking lashes! I've never before bothered to believe there WAS such a mascara that was REALLY clump-free, without very careful and slow application-- which was NOT my case this frantic morning! I give it a million thumbs up!! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    laughtercrystal | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

  • 7

    CoverGirl Lashblast Volume Blasting Mascara

    After being a die-hard L'Oreal Voluminous fan for years, I grew tired of reading all those positive things about CG Lash Blast. I just had to find out if all the hype is worth it. I've tried those crappy rubber or plastic lash applicators before and really just hated them. They always managed to clump my thin lashes together and give me a Tammy Fay Baker look. Even my 16 year old daughter is sold ...read moreon this stuff, so I gave it a try. I think the thickness factor is similar in both the L'Oreal Voluminous and the Cover Girl Lash Blast. However, I think the CG seems to comb through a little better, so the lashes appear neater with the CG. I noticed the CG tends to flake after about 8 hours, which has never been a problem with my L'Oreal, so there was a strike against it. I'm still not completely sold on this stuff. I'm going to keep using it, to see if it dries up in the tube as fast as L'Oreal does, but since the price is pretty equivalent to the L'Oreal, I don't know if I'll repurchase. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    krazmomx3 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 9 people said helpful

  • 10

    I'm in LOVE

    I love this mascara! I used it on one eye and none on the other and there is a mega difference! it makes my lashes look full, it is NOT CLUMPY! I love it, it makes my lashes look 1 in. longer! :) I am pleased! I have had this since December and I will probably have it till July! It lasts forever..... it was only $7!!!!! :) — 6 years, 4 months ago
    rockstar1529 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Love it!

    I'm a mark. rep and have been partial to my Make it Big mascara, but after great reviews from my mascara-loving coworker, I bought LashBlast and I love it. It does give me more volume than Make it Big but it does get a little clumpy if you don't comb it out right away, and I've found it takes a couple seconds to completely dry. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    roxyjones24 | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Packs a Punch

    This was getting rave reviews on many blogs so I had to try it myself. It does not disappoint. It gives great volume and picks up even the tiniest of lashes. Best yet, it doesn't flake at all. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    fabulousover40 | 88 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    best mascara out there!

    i've tried every mascara you can think of and nothing compares to this! this gives great volume and great length for just a fraction of the price of a department store line! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    steph124920 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Wowsa!!!

    For under $7 this mascara is unbelievable!!! I am a mascara junkie so I feel I know a thing or two about it. I got VA VA VAVOOM lashes and incredible length!!! I have very sensitive eyes and this did not bother me at all. Lash Blast is a definite must have! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    plmbrwfe | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend